Monday Links For The Week … Almost Time To Go Home …

Hello … we are so close to going home now for Christmas its getting quite exciting … I’ve already pulled out the suitcases and started thinking about packing … and this week I have lots of fun festive things to share … a couple of awesome videos and some more DIY/food related stuff too …

20131215-124507.jpg

On Saturday Perry and I took part in the Dubai Colour Run … we had a great time and came home covered in colour … took a while to scrub it all off my face … Perry still has some pink stains on his neck … more about the Colour Run in a post tomorrow …

So without further ado … here are this week’s links … enjoy!

  1. POKETO STICK UP WEEKLY CALENDAR … I totally love this stick up calendar … it is perfect my list loving ways … seriously I list out everything I have to do and then organise my list by what things I have to do on what days of the week … (I’ve been doing this for years now) … this would be perfect!!!
  2. TASK 1 IPHONE CASE … a great case for that person who loves to have all the conveniences of a swiss army knife at hand … although good luck getting through airport security with that one …
  3. DIY ORNAMENT IDEAS … there are so many brilliant yet affordable ideas in this post for creating handmade and personal tree ornaments …
  4. HOME ALONE (PUG PUPPY VERSION) … Put together one of my favourite Childhood movies (Home Alone) … one of my favourite dog breeds (Pugs) and a cute little girl narrator … and you have the recipe for one of the most adorable things things you will probably see this Christmas Season … if this doesn’t make you smile and go “aww” you have a heart of stone … 
  5. 20 SURPRISING FACTS YOU MAY NOT KNOW ABOUT HOME ALONE … Sticking with the Home Alone movie for a moment here … some fun facts …
  6. STICKYGRAM … a bunch of fun ideas of what to do with your instagram photos … you can turn them into fridge magnets … iPad or even phone cases …
  7. STAINED GLASS WINDOW BISCUITS … these look like such fun … they’d look great on a Christmas tree too …
  8. THINGS YOUR PETS DO WHILE YOUR AWAY … I’m hoping the boys wont be doing any of these …
  9. HOLIDAY WREATH DIY … love this wreath DIY … its simple yet quite effective and you can customise it however you’d like …
  10. DIY POTATO PRINT TEA TOWELS … this is a cute little gift idea you can make with little kids … you can also use the same concept with plain brown packing paper to make homemade wrapping paper too …
  11. WESTJET CHRISTMAS MIRACLE … this video is just Christmas amazingness … loved it … 
  12. SPICED CHRISTMAS BISCUITS … I made these last week and I have to say they are delicious …
  13. 38 CLEVER CHRISTMAS FOOD HACKS THAT WILL MAKE YOUR LIFE EASIER …  some brilliant ideas … especially if you are entertaining at Christmas …
  14. SCISSORTAPE … possibly the best tool for wrapping gifts …
  15. HOW TO MAKE A CAT PROOF CHRISTMAS TREE … I love the ingenuity of this idea … although I’m sure our boys would still try to destroy it we tried that …

That is it for this week … we’re off back home in a few days … can’t wait …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

