Monday Links For The Week … Fun Links & Stuff …

Hey everyone … so we had a lovely weekend with Perry’s Parents … including a trip up to Al Ain Zoo … it was also our ANNIVERSARY and IRANIAN NEW YEAR too … overall it was a lovely way to end their visit and Saturday ended up being quite a relaxing yet productive day for us too …

The last night before his parents left I caught Perry and his Dad on the sofa … looking very similar in their posture and both on their iPad’s … really is a case of like father like son …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetAnyway here are my links for this week … a collection of things found around the internet over the last few days that I’ve been enjoying …

  1. SPRING WALLFLOWERS SIGN … this is so pretty …
  2. CAULIFLOWER CHOWDER … I’ve printed this one off to try soon …
  3. CHILDREN’S ARTWORK COLLAGE … really is a cute idea … and you don’t really need to have kids to do this … could do some random paintings to use yourself …
  4. HOW TO STYLE WAVY OR CURLY HAIR … I could really do with some help in this area … my hair whatever I do to it always turns to a ball of frizz if I try to let it go curly … I’ll give this a try …
  5. PIZZA BALLS … OMG this sounds incredible … and would be brilliant for a party!
  6. 4 THINGS I’VE LEARNT FROM OWNING A PET … very true …
  7. WHAT IT LOOKS LIKE TO FIND OUT YOU WERE RIGHT ABOUT HOW THE UNIVERSE STARTED … this is by far the best video I’ve seen online in a while … the look of shock and disbelief on the guys face is incredible … 
  8. MOSQUE ILLUMINATED WITH ALL THE COLOURS OF THE RAINBOW … on my list for things to see in Shiraz when we go next month … I’ve been here plenty of times before but clearly never at the right time …
  9. THE HIGH BRAIDED CROWN … this looks really pretty … but I know I’d have so much trouble getting my heavy hair to stay up …
  10. AMETHYST CRYSTAL MIRROR DIY … I am obsessed with how brilliant this mirror DIY is … I love purple and amethysts are my favourite … this is on my never ending list of things to try … but its bumped it way right to the top … now I just need to find enough crystals to give it a go …
  11. HEALTHY CHOCOLATE ORANGE BROWNIES … These sound delicious … and they are supposedly full of good stuff too …
  12. CELERY STAMPED ARTWORK … another adorable and cheap home decor idea …
  13. A LITTLE GIRL AND HER BRITISH BULLDOG … I love photo series of children and their pets … its some of the cutest stuff and this one is no exeception …
  14. THE 2014 YEAR OF SCRAPS QUILT … this is one of those “when I get a sewing machine” type of projects I’m planning … it will happen one day …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a comment