Last Few Days in Bahrain …

img_3183Hey so here is a little update from our last few days in Bahrain … it was a stressful and eventful time but all in all we are happy for it to finally be over!

img_3183

We had a bit of time between hospital appointments one day so we popped out to get some food … I opted for Shakshuka for breakfast while Perry essentially ordered desert!

img_3208

Working on some knitting and when the yarn ball rolls down my leg retrieving it is a bit more complicated than usual … bump gets in the way …

img_3210

Hugo enjoying napping on all the suitcases that we had out …

img_3218

I realised I didn’t have any winter suitable mittens in my wardrobe so I started a pair to have for when we moved …

img_3222

Our last trip to the cinema in Bahrain was to go see Fantastic Beasts … and while we loved the film I have to say it was so uncomfortable for me to be sat in those seats … so I don’t know how many more trips to the cinema I will be making before the baby is born …

img_3229

We got home to find the boys waiting for us …

img_3240

My finished convertable fingerless mittens …

img_3241

My last full podcast filmed in our home in Bahrain went up … with guest appearance from Hugo …

img_3267

We got to do a 3D scan and see our little girls face for the first time a few days before we left too … this was pretty special and while we can’t tell who she looks like from this picture many people have said they see a fair bit of Perry in her already … so it will be interesting to see what she looks like when she finally shows up …

img_3271

Working on some colourful socks …

img_3273

While pulling out boxes from under the stairs we also unearthed all of my medical paraphenalia … I’ve had quite a few injuries over the years … one may even say I’m accident prone …

img_3277

27 week bump photo …

img_3286

At the end of Day one of packing with the movers … everything in boxes …

img_3296

Derek is not happy about all the changes but seems to be handling it ok …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

