Weekly Roundup … This seems to have become a monthly thing!

Hey everyone … so things have gotten a bit mental around here and I realised I haven’t updated this blog in over a month now … anyway so here is a quick recap of what we’ve been up to the last few weeks …

img_2735

So shortly after my last blog post I popped over to Dubai for a few days to wrap a few things from my end before our move and see some friends … while there I of course got some knitting done …

img_2750

I picked up a couple of Dubai themed coffee mugs on my way back …

img_2770

I also vlogged the trip a bit and the video for that is up on my Youtube channel (Knitting Expat Podcast)

img_2760

Got home and the boys were happy to see me … then immediately demanded to be fed!

img_2773

Hugo was super demanding of the attention the next day too …

img_2776

In the evenings you can usually find the boys sprawled out on the floor somewhere …

img_2819

I finished up my cardigan that I had been working on for a while … love the colours and how this one turned out!

img_2829

I started and quickly finished a cute little stuffed bunny rabbit for the little nugget … I don’t really enjoy the process of knitting stuffed toys but this one was so cute I had made an exception …

img_2832

img_2857

Derek being super adorable during our regular morning snuggles …

img_2860

Hugo supervising the packing of Etsy orders …

img_2884

Bump just keeps on growing!

img_2890

Another podcast went up … I have rather excitingly finished the first version of a baby sweater design I’ve been thinking of … this one was a test to see if my measurements and sizings were good or not and I’m making a few adjustments to the pattern based on how this one turned out … still perfectly useable though and I love the rainbow stripes worked up …

img_2928

Hugo started to get cozy with the bump a few weeks back …

img_2932

I did a quick little tutorial video on how to make a super chunky cowl which would be great as a christmas present!

img_2939

I had been wanting to knit this hat pattern since it came out over a year ago and finally got my act together enough to get it done for this winter season!

img_2949

I think Hugo has finally figured out there is something going on in my belly …

img_2963

Organising the craft room for our upcoming move … starting to pack away the hand knits and yarn …

img_2965

My Osteopath came over one evening to lend me his inversion table … its supposed to help with my back pain by allowing my spine to decompress as I invert on it … although I can’t use it for very long each time as I’m pregnant …

img_2967

Yet another podcast went up … like I said I missed blogging a few weeks!

img_2971

Bump keeps getting bigger too …

img_2973

Baby brain struck again on my flight to London … got to the airport only to realise I had forgotten to put on actual shoes and left the house in my sandals … needless to say it was cold and wet and raining when I got to London … thankfully my parents came to meet me at the airport so I didn’t get my feet too wet …

img_2976

I was perfectly toasty on my trip to London with all the hand knits I had brought along with me …

img_2981

One of the first things that I did in the UK on this trip was going to one of my best friends wedding’s … it was so much fun and I was really glad I was able to make it …

img_2993 img_2997

I hadn’t planned to do a podcast while in the UK but I found myself with some spare time the day after getting back from the wedding and thought I’d do a little quick episode …

img_2999

img_3013

All wrapped up in warm things before heading to the airport at a disgustingly early hour to pick up Perry …

img_3019

This badge wields such immense power on the Underground it is crazy …

img_3029

Consoling myself after the US election results with some sock knitting, tea and a Terry’s Chocolate Orange …

img_3039

After a day out in Kingston with family we headed back to my Aunt’s home for a couple hours … I was absolutely shattered and totally needed to take a nap!

img_3041

Finished up my 80th pair of socks for the year!

img_3079

Mince Pie and Tea while opening what is likely to be one of my last Christmas Stockings … we spent a weekend down with Perry’s family and his Dad made us early stockings as we wont be around for Christmas this year … but as it turns out since we are having a baby now he said we will no longer be getting any and that now the baby will be getting stockings instead!

img_3082

Out for lunch in Tunbridge Wells with Perry and his family … lots of lovely food!

img_3100

Starting the 3rd trimester and things haven’t been getting any easier … its been quite rough with all the back pain … and its only going to get worse as she grows …

img_3102

Sunday Roast pre gravy pouring … it was delicious!

img_3131

Working on a new design project …

img_3161

At the airport on our way back to Bahrain I picked up another couple of Starbucks mugs … one for us and one for a friend …

img_3173

The boys got a new box … I had to get some trainers while in the UK and I made sure to take the box back with us so the boys could have a new one to play with!

img_3168

Back to morning snuggles with this guy …

That is it for this one … stay tuned as I will be back with our moving announcement … although if you follow me on instagram or facebook you will already know that news!

Till next time …

Mina x

Leave a Reply

