Weekly Roundups – Another Long Gap In Posts!

Here we go again after several weeks of missed posts … I just feel like there is generally so much going on in our lives at the moment that remembering to post a weekly round up each week is usually the first thing that falls off my list of priorities … anyway I’m back now with another hopefully quick roundup … photos are all from my Instagram feed and frankly that is the best place to keep up to date with what we are up to at the moment (you can find me on there as @knittingexpat) …

Anyway without any further blabbering here we go …

img_2372

Little tiny baby sock!

img_2375

We found out a few days before my birthday that we are having a little Girl! We are both so excited and can’t wait to meet her …

img_2377

One of the nice things about having Perry home means we can just decide to go out for dinner during the week without having to plan around when he will get home from work …

img_2381

A podcast episode where I managed to snag a Derek for the intro …

img_2389

Derek is just adorable when he comes to snuggle in bed …

img_2390

18 week bump …

img_2400

Hugo is being super snuggly lately …

img_2404

Working on some fun baby knits … I’m loving knitting all the cute little things …

img_2409

Perry took me out for a nice breakfast and day out for my Birthday …

img_2411

Even my bag got its own seat!

img_2420

On the way home we stopped at the super market to grab some bits and Perry managed to find Monster Munch … they’ve been out of stock everywhere in Bahrain since I’ve been back from the UK and its one of the only pregnancy cravings I’ve been having … this made me ridiculously happy when he came back with three of these multi bags …

img_2422

My Mum also sent us this box of marshmallows with photos printed on them as a joint birthday gift …

img_2424

I cast on a bright colourful project for my birthday cast on …

img_2435

A few days after my Birthday Perry and I started taking some Antenatal classes that were being offered by our hospital … some of it was new information and some of it we already knew but overall I feel much better for having done the classes …

img_2438

Another fun baby knit … love how the pattern worked up for this one …

img_2450

View of Bahrain from the window of our Antenatal class …

img_2458

Enjoying a hot chocolate with a giant marshmallow!

img_2461

Finished another fun knit for the baby …

img_2473

19 week bump!

img_2475

Hugo being his usual helpful self on the podcast …

img_2481

Progress of my colourful cardigan …

img_2495

At the end of September Perry and I also celebrated 5 years since we moved to the Middle East … its been a crazy amazing adventure so far with so many unexpected twists along the way … generally everything has worked out for the best and we are both quite excited to see where we end up next …

img_2497

We celebrated 5 years in the middle east with dinner at Shake Shack!

img_2502

Followed by Pancakes the next morning … these have to be some of the most amazing pancakes I’ve had in a long time …

img_2512

Hugo just looks so fed up when having his nails trimmed …

img_2520

Derek being super snuggly in the run up to dinner time … he is trying to make sure we don’t forget to feed them … I call this his Yoda Face!

img_2523

More cardigan knitting …

img_2624

I also released a couple of new hat patterns ¬†recently …

img_2547

Getting ready for bed one evening to find Hugo all tucked in already …

img_2554

20 week Bump! – half way there now …

img_2556

Podcast went up as usual … its the one thing I’ve been able to keep on top of each week since getting pregnant …

img_2570

The boys lounging in the sunshine …

img_2580

Blocking another finished design …

img_2582

Working on the little nuggets baby blanket …

img_2598

In the run up to Perry leaving for Hong Kong Hugo was being super needy … its like he knew he was leaving …

img_2608

And after he left he was still super snuggly and needy for the next couple days …

img_2613

He even took to sleeping on my pillow in the evening …

img_2622

Derek seemed to only be interested in being fed!

img_2626

Started some new socks in some halloween inspired colours …

img_2628

Derek trying to negotiate an early feeding time …

img_2635

21 week Bump!

img_2644

Last week’s podcast went up without a hitch … including a closeup of Hugo’s face and an appearance from the bump!

img_2648

I managed to figure out how to make a fun colour blocked pom pom for a new hat design I’m working on … love how this one turned out …

img_2652

Turns out Derek is also missing Perry … I found him curled up on his office chair sleeping in the spare room …

img_2656

I finally finished all those project bags I’d been meaning to get done since I finished prepping the fabric back in Spring!

img_2660

My yarn swift decided it had had enough and gave up!

img_2664

I managed to finagle a temporary fix so it will keep working for now until I can get a new one after we move …

img_2673

I was glad to see the boys were as concerned about me leaving for Dubai as they were about Perry going away … they could barely have cared less if they tried!

img_2674

I also published my latest shawl pattern just before I left for the airport …

img_2704

I mainly came to Dubai to close out a few things and finish getting some admin type stuff sorted … and finally got that all done now which is a great relief … but somewhere along the way I managed to pick up a sore throat which isn’t any fun for anyone … but I did manage to go out and see some friends for dinner the other night and had a couple of drinks while waiting for them to arrive …

img_2715

Been missing my little fluffy babies alot since being away this time … I’m going home tomorrow and looking forward to seeing them both again soon … being sick is really taking it out of me and I don’t have much energy to do anything at the moment so I’m really glad all the things I came here to do are now finished.

Anyway that is it for this week … hopefully the next one wont take me so long …

Take Care …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

