Weekly Roundup … A Few Weeks Combined …

img_1414Things have been a little crazy and hectic and super busy since I’ve been back in London so remembering to post weekly roundups at the end of each week has not always been the highest priority for me … for that I am sorry but I am here today with a massive update on whats been going on the last couple of weeks or so since I got back to the UK …

img_1078

A couple of the last photos I took of the boys before I left!

img_1080

Knitting at the airport!

img_1101

Hanging out with Tiggy my In-Law’s cat …

img_1108

Wandered down to the nearby farm for lunch …

img_1139

Posted my Travel knitting video …

img_1126

Getting ready in the morning of Vicky’s wedding … it was such a fabulous day!

img_1129

The venue was amazing …

img_1150

And the bride looked stunning …

img_1167

A few little details from the day …

img_1142

The day after Tiggy had turned the left over decorations into her new cat bed …

img_1170

Driving back up to London while working on some socks …

img_1181

Finished a pair of socks for Perry! … I’m calling these his Team Mystic socks as he’s addicted to playing Pokemon Go!

img_1197

Ice Cream!!!

img_1215

A few photos of the boys that I’ve been getting from our Pet Sitter while we are away …

img_1218

Podcast went up!

img_1230

Even though its the middle of summer its nice to see my family are still enjoying/using the hand knit socks I make them …

img_1240

Some knitting and Jaffa Cake eating time …

img_1257

Went round my parents home to check out the renovation progress … still a long ways to go but you can start to see where it is heading now …

img_1278

In the queue to get in to Fibre East!

img_1281

Catching up with a couple of other lovely podcasters at the Fibre/Yarn Event!

img_1302

I posted a Vlog of the day out … it was a lot of fun to film and put together too!

img_1325

I actually picked up a spinning instrument and am learning how to spin my own yarn!

img_1341

I spent a day at the National History Museum meeting up with a friend who works there for lunch and then I got a behind the scenes tour of the museum too which was a bonus!

img_1345

Caught up with another friend for coffee after and surprised her with a present …

img_1354

Fixed my Dad’s sweater which had mysteriously developed a massive whole large enough for me to fit 2 fingers and a thumb through!

img_1374

I think we should all be congratulated more often for successfully getting out of bed in the mornings!

img_1376

Caught up with these lovely ladies again for more yarn shopping fun!

img_1388

Another podcast went up!

img_1392

I successfully spun a thing! This is a very exciting moment for me!

img_1416

I post a vlog about my fun day out in London with friends Yarn shopping!

img_1414

I then spent a day in East London with my brother around the Shoreditch area where we went to a Cereal cafe and checked out a bunch of other shops/markets and foodie places!

img_1431

I then posted a vlog about that too!

That is it for this time round …

Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … A Few Weeks Combined …

  1. Hi – I’m new to your blog (and want to watch your podcasts soon!), and I enjoyed this post. It was like a vicarious trip. And any time kitty pictures are included, I think it’s a good thing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

