Weekly Roundup … Almost Time For The Airport!

img_1043Ok so its been a little over a week again since my last update but frankly these last few days have been a little crazy busy … I leave in a few hours for the airport and I’m really looking forward to getting back to the UK for a few weeks … so I’m going to keep this short and sweet as I still have a few things to finish up!

img_0994

The boys keeping a close eye on me while I knit …

img_0996 img_0998

More finished socks …

img_1008

Hugo was having a love affair with this yarn … every time I was working on these socks he had his head in the bag!

img_1014

I managed to convince Derek to join me for a bit on the podcast last week … he wasn’t too happy about the situation …

img_1016

img_1027

Working on some fun rainbow socks … I really love how these stripes knit up!

img_1029

img_1036

At the mall over the weekend we noticed many people playing the new Pokemon Go game thats taken over the world!

img_1039

Knitting on more socks …

img_1043

On Sunday I had to go to Saudi Arabia for the day with Perry to sort out visa stuff … and as it happened his office were throwing him a surprise party that day too … so one of the ladies in his team came to the hotel where I was staying for the day to walk me over to their offices in time to join the party … it was actually really lovely to finally get to meet all his co-workers even if today was his last day!

img_1067

I was finishing up some packing last night and Hugo thought the suitcase would be a comfy bed …

img_1070

Today’s podcast went up as usual … a bit more chatty than my usual episodes but still hopefully fun … plus Hugo was being rather cute!

That is it for this time … I need to go feed the boys their dinner and try to have a nap before my middle of the night flight.

Till next time …

Mina X

3 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … Almost Time For The Airport!

  1. By the time you read this you’d be in London. Hope your journey was comfortable and feeling good. Love you and see you soon. XXXXX

Leave a Reply

