Weekly Round Up … The End Of Ramadan & Summer Prep

img_0863Ok so its been another couple weeks since I last updated but its not been too exciting around here … Having said that a few fun things have been happening since I last updated so I guess we should get started …

img_0863

I finished my first scrappy blanket … but I didn’t finish it off properly with a border or any kind of edging incase I decide I want to go back and make it bigger someday … for now its the perfect size to snuggle up under on the sofa if the AC is too cold …

img_0878

This little fuzz nugget always knows exactly what to do to guilt me into feeding him!

img_0902

While filming the podcast a couple weeks ago Hugo managed to lose his balance and fall off my lap while trying to catch a piece of dangling yarn … it scared him and left me with a couple of bleeding scratches … nothing serious but a reminder that i need to trim the boys claws!

img_0904

The episode went up on time and all went well with that which was great …

img_0910

Derek was a little scared while I was watching the Godfather one evening … He would only watch from behind a paw …

img_0914

I released my new blanket pattern a few days before the end of June which has gone really well so far … I’m enjoying seeing everyone’s versions of this pattern cropping up on instagram and its fun to see all the different versions people are doing with their colour choices …

img_0934

I woke up one morning to find Derek giving Hugo the death stare … I’m not even sure why cause its not like Derek wants that spot to sleep in … he doesn’t like that level of the perch!

img_0946

I also had another pattern released at the start of last week … that release went really well too and it was great to get that out in the world … I’d been getting lots of questions about when this would be out so I’m really happy I got it out as soon as I did …

img_0948

Most of the last week of June Perry was away for classes … and as it happened he was away over two weekends so it really felt like he was gone for a long long time … It has been so nice to have him back and the boys have been especially happy to have him home … Hugo for the most part barely left him alone for the first few days …

img_0958

The end of Ramadan was this week too so from Wednesday onwards everywhere was back to normal opening hours which was great … we headed to the mall one evening for some dinner and a wander round the shops … we ended the evening with some Ice cream from an old favourite place … Cold Stone … this is the only branch in Bahrain and it had been closed for a while so we were quite happy to see it open again …

img_0963

Tidying up the bed this week only to find that Derek didn’t want to get up …

img_0973

This week’s podcast also went up without a hitch … Hugo was much more of a menace than usual this time … I think he thinks he runs the show and I’m his sidekick!

img_0976

Been spending a lot of time knitting socks the last few days … its all been very productive actually …

Anyway that pretty much sums it up for the last couple weeks … we have less than 2 weeks to go before we head back to the UK and then its my Sister in Law’s wedding which I am really looking forward to … and I finally found a dress to wear this morning which was a relief …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Take care …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

