Weekly Roundup … Trying To Catch Up …

img_9387Hey everyone … back for another quick weekly roundup post … I still have a couple of blog posts I want to do from our trip to Rome and from when I went to the knitting retreat in Cumbria but I just haven’t had enough spare time or brain power to sit down and do that yet …

img_9312

The weather since I’ve been back has a been a little confused I have to say … its been really lovely for the most part but also on some days really overcast and grey as well as a few thunderstorms in the mix too … but one evening as I was getting dinner ready I noticed the sky outside was very pink so I popped out and took this photos …

img_9314

Started another version of my newest design project!

img_9323

Lazy mornings with Derek are a favourite of mine …

img_9341

Derek may be a super ninja cat at times but his hiding skills are somewhat lacking …

img_9372

More knitting progress …

img_9375

I took a project and some snacks to the airport when I was picking up Perry … I was going to run some errands nearby so knew I would be spending some time waiting around after those were done …

img_9376

Some project bags and a few of the Stitch Markers I made from Glass Charms I got in Italy went into a very successful shop update last weekend …

img_9384

Fruit and veg at the local supermarkets here are all labelled according to where they came from and then priced accordingly as well … so the produce that travelled further cost more!

img_9387

Winding up some colourful yarns that I hand dyed to add to my scrappy blanket …

img_9394

Hugo decided he would try and ‘help’ me with packaging up orders the other day!

img_9400

A few evenings ago after dinner the boys were all lounging in the living room …

img_9405

I finally squared off my blanket … its still got some work needing to be done on it but I’m really happy with how its progressing so far.

img_9422

Finally I got a new episode up yesterday … including Hugo who now appears to be making a regular appearance on the podcast each week …

In other news I there isn’t really all that much else going on … we have a birthday party this weekend and I am still trying to get on top of all the things I need to and want to get done!

So on that note I think I will end it here … hope you are all having a lovely week and hopefully I will be back soon …

Take care …

Mina x

Leave a Reply

