Weekly Roundup … Back in Bahrain …

img_9291Hey everyone … so I’m still getting back on track with catching up on things after getting back home to Bahrain following my long trip to the UK … so this post is a little later than usual … Anyway here is a quick rundown of what we got up to this last week …

img_9159

On Saturday morning Perry and I drove down towards his parents home South of London … He drove while I knit … its a system that works well for us …

img_9163

Along the way we made a couple of stops … first was at I Knit London by Waterloo where I was to pick up a couple of custom dyed skeins of yarn … and we also grabbed some coffee while we were there … we also stopped for lunch with some friends of Perry’s along the way after that … one was celebrating a birthday and the other had just had a baby so we were glad we could manage to squeeze in a quick visit with them too …

img_9170

At Perry’s parents home we had the place to ourselves on the Saturday night as his parent’s were away that evening … so we just got some take away and watched House of Cards on Netflix … their cat Tiggy was a lot more interested in my knitting than our boys ever are so that was interesting to deal with …

img_9182

Sunday morning after Perry’s parents got home … we got into the easter spirit with chocolate eggs and for me some new socks …

img_9187

Honestly I leave my seat for a minute and Tiggy decides its now her chair … in fairness for the most part this is her chair and I was the one stealing it …

img_9195

At the dinner table Tiggy is clearly wondering why her place setting has gone missing!

img_9212

Back up in London on Monday evening I got more work done on some socks …

img_9206

Spent some time going through old postcards my Mum had sent to her sister back when she travelled through Europe in the late 70’s …

img_9216

In the end I got to the airport for my flight quite a lot earlier than I really needed to … mostly because after the nightmare that was our flight to Rome I was overly cautious and also because I hadn’t been able to book a seat online and wanted to make sure I’d get a seat I wanted rather than being stuck in the middle of a row which is not fun for me!

img_9220

I ended up with what is technically an exit row seat but is actually a row behind the exit row … so there is a huge amount of leg room!

img_9239

Back home and the boys were happy to see me …

img_9253

Derek snuggles on the sofa before I fell asleep for a late afternoon nap!

img_9247

While getting some things sorted in the craft room Hugo came in for snuggles and head bumps …

img_9259

The other night as I was working on my cosy memories blanket Hugo came to sleep next to me … occasionally reaching out his paw to try and help …

img_9274

Lots of lovely things had arrived in the mail for me while I was gone … and this was so much fun to open and talk about on the podcast!

img_9286

The podcast eventually was filmed and uploaded yesterday … a day late but at least it was done! … and Hugo was a right diva wanting all the attention … he even invaded my stash shelves …

img_9291

I didn’t start any new projects after getting home … I decided to take my time at the end of the month to work a bit on my blanket and to get things a bit more organised around the house so I can start fresh in April …

The next few days are going to be quite busy as I try to catch up with stuff I have been wanting to get done for ages and getting everything in order around the house … Perry gets home on Sunday evening so it will be lovely to see him again too …

That is it for this week … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … Back in Bahrain …

  1. Hi Mina,
    just finished listening to your latest podcast and had a bit of time to browse online and your blog. It’s actually a different experience reading and watching but I like both your vlogs and blogs đŸ™‚ I used to read blogs a lot before Instagram. I think this year I will get back to blogging more and exploring more of other expat blogs (as I am an expat too myself) :),Oom

  2. Busy few days! I’ve been thinking of making one of those blankets like the one in your last photo. I’ve been knitting up socks and have several small balls of leftover yarn from each pair.

Leave a Reply

