Weekly Roundup – Rome & Easter …

Hey everyone … so this week’s post is a couple days late and we’re actually really busy today so this wont be a long one … mostly photos from our trip to Rome and some other bits …

img_8940

After a very stressful run through Stanstead Airport we all finally made it onto our flight to Rome … I spent the time starting a new pair of socks …

img_8946

We got to our apartment a little early for check in so we settled down at the coffee shop across the road from the apartment to kill the time … they do good coffee!

img_8947

I loved our first floor apartment … it was a very typical old style Italian building in the heart of historic Rome …

img_9009

The view from the balcony into the Atrium / Courtyard area …

img_8970

Flowers at the nearby market place …

img_9001

One day for lunch we went and got a medley of goodies to make sandwiches at home …

img_8995

At the Trevi Fountain my Dad somehow managed to hit someone in the head while trying to throw his coin into the water …

img_9023

Finished my Rome Socks …

img_9043

It was mine and Perry’s 4 year anniversary while we were in Rome … and also Iranian New Year on the Sunday!

img_9025

Out for dinner with the family one night and of course the knitting came along too …

img_9034

Spent the last morning in Rome wandering around Piazza Navona and having a coffee with my Mum …

img_9039

The view from our apartment onto the road …

img_9045

Thankfully we got the airport on our way home much earlier than on the way out and we all got through security with no issues at all … I will be doing a separate post about our trip to Rome once I get the photos edited!

img_9050

On Tuesday we went to visit my Aunt and Uncle in Kingston … it was fun to watch my Mum help my aunt with her tech issues …

img_9110

Wednesday filmed and uploaded another podcast …

img_9118

Thursday I headed into town for a bit … caught up with my Mum for lunch and then met my friends for dinner … all while working on my new shawl design …

img_9140

Yesterday Perry finally got to London in the morning and I was really excited to see him … My mum organised an easter egg hunt in the back garden which was lots of fun …

img_9152

Otherwise we didn’t do much else yesterday … popped into Harrow to get a few bits then hung out with family for the evening and I did some more work on my shawl pattern before bed …

Today we are heading down to Perry’s parents for the rest of the Easter weekend before heading back up to London … Perry has classes starting on Tuesday and I head back to Bahrain Tuesday evening … I can’t wait to go home and hug my fluffy babies … its been too long!

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

