Weekly Roundup From London … Lots of Knitting & A Birthday …

img_8762Hey everyone … so time for another weekly round up … although it is a little late this week … but anyway I’m going to blame all the travelling for that one …

This last week hasn’t been too bad overall … Perry wasn’t feeling too well towards the end of last week so the weekend was pretty laid back … as evidenced by Derek below …

img_8609 I managed to get all my sewing finished up a couple days ahead of schedule which was really a big relief …

img_8619

A really fun package of colourful loveliness arrived in the mail …

img_8651 I finished my Harry Potter themed socks …

img_8623 On Saturday evening I dropped Perry off at the airpot and due to our conflicting travel arrangements this month I won’t get to see him again till Easter weekend … In the mean time I had these fuzz nuggets to keep me company before I left for London …

img_8661

Derek having a good time in the morning … licking his paws and rolling around …

img_8678

Got some good work in on my Featherweight Cardigan …

img_8690

I finally got round to filming my How to Knit 2 Colour Brioche tutorial …

img_8684

And even managed to get it edited and uploaded the same day!

img_8686

I had also pre recorded my podcast before flying back on Tuesday night … but after recording I headed out to check the post office one last time before I left and found this amazing package waiting for me from a lovely friend in Canada … she even hand painted the little watercolour of me from a photo I had posted on instagram a while back …

img_8702After getting all my things sorted and together I headed off to the airport to catch my flight!

img_8714 Once on the plane I got settled in with my knitting and to be honest it was quite an uneventful flight …

img_8716

I got back to London and managed to get my podcast published in time on Wednesday … although it was rather frequently interrupted by a very distracting Hugo …

img_8727 My Mum had left me some cupboard space for my clothes but the knitting kind of took over!

img_8730

Dinner was an old favourite of mine that my Mum makes for me everytime I come back home …

img_8740

Yesterday I finally released my new shawl design … Le Moelleux (The Squishy) Shawl … its a lovely Brioche stitch shawl knit on the bias with two different options for shaping … I love how this design worked out in the end and I couldn’t be more happy with the results …

img_8750

Yesterday was also my brother’s birthday … so I thought a fun throwback to some old pictures of the two of us was necessary …

img_8759

He also really appreciated his new stack of handknit socks … I think the card pretty much said everything that needed to be said …

img_8762

Spent some time out in the local shopping area near my parents yesterday and after sitting down I noticed I was almost colour coordinated … but then my socks had to go and ruin it all … Knitting coordination fail!

img_8756

This morning I finally finished the body of my new cardigan … now i just have a pair of sleeves to go and I can add this to my wardrobe …

img_8778

Later today I will be catching up with my friends who I haven’t seen since November … and I can’t wait to see them all … its been far too long … and then the weekend will be with family before a busy week next week … on Monday I head up to Cumbria in the Lake District for a knitting retreat until Thursday … then on Friday I am heading off to Rome with the rest of my family for a long weekend … so its going to be quite busy next week!

Anyway that is it for today …

Thank you for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

