Weekly Roundup … A Puffy Eye, Scrappy Socks and Lots of Cat Pictures …

Well welcome to another weekly roundup … the title of this post pretty much sums up my week in a few words … but I thought I would elaborate a little bit more on that here for you all … although having said that it will still be quite short as I have a fair bit still to do today …

img_8248

I finished the first version of my newest design project

img_8254

Derek wanted some sewing lessons …

img_8264

Snuggling with Derek one morning … its hard to get out of bed when he insists you be his pillow …

img_8272

The boys giving me that judgemental look for not finishing those bags already …

img_8277

This last week marked the 1 year anniversary of when we met the boys for the first time … they were only 3 months old at this point …

img_8286

Hugo is slowly becoming more of a lap cat and I’m loving it …

img_8295

For Valentines day I ended up going to the souk on my way to the airpot to get Perry and picked up 22 dozen zippers …

img_8308

I woke up Monday morning with one swollen eye lid … it wasn’t too bad and was mostly gone by the evening but I managed to convince Derek to sit on my lap for a bit to cheer me up …

img_8310

I finished my scrappy socks … and had to weave in over 70 end bits of yarn … it was worth it in the end and I love how they have turned out …

img_8317

The finished socks …

img_8319

Tuesday this week marked one year since we moved to Bahrain …

img_8330

I don’t usually knit in bed so when I did the other night Hugo was rather confused as to what was going on …

img_8333

Getting ready to film a podcast …

img_8343

Hugo decided halfway through filming that he had to be on my lap …

img_8347

Even Derek joined in for a bit of the podcast this week … although he wasn’t too happy about it …

img_8356

Spotted some Easter chocolates at the supermarket today … yummy …

img_8360

Perry doesn’t usually ask me to knit him anything so when he does I tend to jump on it … he asked for some slippers a while ago and I finally got some going … these were super quick and I’ve called them his Deadpool slippers as the colours are appropriate for that!

img_8364That is it for this week … I now need to go and get my stuff ready and start to pack up a few bits for our weekend in Dubai … we leave tomorrow early morning and get back Saturday night … so its a quick trip but we are looking forward to it … we’re going to get a chance to catch up with some of our friends and it will also be the first time we are both in Dubai at the same time since we left …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

