Weekly Roundup … Alone For The Week …

img_8219Hey everyone … welcome to another weekly roundup … its not been a particularly exciting week as Perry has been away since last Thursday evening … He’s in London for classes this week and wont be back till Sunday evening … so this last week has been just me and the boys … I’ve spent it mostly knitting and sewing and hanging out with the fluffies …

img_8127

Spent the weekend morning snuggling in bed with these two furr balls …

img_8115

I also started a pair of scrappy socks using bits of leftovers from all my January Socks …

img_8198

I also finally started working on a cardigan for myself … this is a pattern I have been wanting to knit since last summer and I’m so excited to get going with it …

img_8180

Derek is finally warming up to the idea of the electric radiator …

img_8173

I finally got round to photographing all my socks from last month … now I just need to get round to updating my Ravelry projects page …

img_8215

Saturday morning and this little guy was not interested in getting out of bed …

img_8213

This week I’ve made some great progress on my sewing … I’ve been really wanting to get back to my machine since the end of January and I’m finally on a roll with getting more bags ready for the shop …

img_8223

Its been a while since I’ve seen these two snuggle up together …

img_8219

Working on a new design which will be out soon …

img_8225

I wake up in the mornings and Derek is usually waiting for me to hurry up and get him some food …

img_8188

Made it to the post office to send out a bunch of packages this week … some of the envelopes got some fancy stamps too …

img_8191

Derek is very much not a lap cat but the other night he felt my lap was worthy of his presence … although he stayed for only about 5 mins …

img_8241

I got another podcast up this week … and was joined by Hugo …

img_8244

I also managed to finish my new shawl design last night … I’m so excited to be able to share it soon …

img_8245

I was working on prepping some bags last night when Hugo decided he would try to ‘help’ me out …

That is it for this week … Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup … Alone For The Week …

Leave a Reply

