Weekly Roundup … Vogue Knitting Live & Getting Back Home …

img_7942Its been a long week … but again mostly fun and with lots of time spent with friends and a lot of travelling in the mix too … we’re back in Bahrain now and I’m looking forward to staying put for a few weeks before having to head off again … anyway I have a ton of things to do today so I’m going to try and keep this short …

img_7802

On Thursday afternoon I was heading out to meet up with some fellow knitty friends to catch up over dinner and on my way out of the hotel I could see all the boxes of yarn showing up ready to be set up for the Vogue Knitting Live event happening over the weekend …

img_7818

Friday I spent the day with Eric … a fellow podcaster who had come down to New York for the weekend from Toronto … we had a great morning where I took him round a few of the New York Yarn shops before heading back to the hotel … he had a class that afternoon following which we checked out the market place for Vogue Knitting Live that evening …

img_7835

My Brother sent me this picture of my parents around then from when they went out into London one evening to see the Light Installation that is currently going on in the city … they are both wearing all the hand knits I’ve made them … we a good portion of them anyway … my Dad is wearing a hand knit scarf, hat and the Jumper I made him for Christmas and my Mum is wearing a lace shawl I made … and I imagine they are both wearing hand knit socks!

img_7839

Saturday morning I’m all dressed and ready to hit the marketplace … I had rather intentionally done most of my shopping on the Friday afternoon when I went round with Eric so I would be more relaxed on the Saturday to hang out with friends and fellow knitters who I knew would be attending that day …

img_7847

Taking a little break from all the shopping to sit and knit for a bit …

img_7856

We found a table to sit at later in the afternoon once we were all done with the shopping … we had a great view out over the 6th floor market place …

img_7867

I finished two more pairs of socks that evening …

img_7883

Sunday morning and all ready to check out … still knitting socks like a crazy lady …

img_7890

We did have some drama at the airport when we first got there … I couldn’t find my passport and had pretty much emptied my suitcase trying to find it … only to later realise Perry had it in his hands the whole time …

img_7893

Just as we were boarding the plane it decided to start snowing … which was a shame as I’d been hoping it would snow all week while we were there …

img_7902

I finished up three more pairs of socks on the flight home … I actually started and finished the pair on the right entirely on the flight!

img_7912

Once home and after snuggling the cats quite a bit I decided I couldn’t not keep knitting … so I pulled out more yarn and cast on more socks … Hugo decided sleeping on my suitcase may prevent me from leaving again …

img_7933

I filmed another Podcast yesterday … and while editing the footage realised there is a fair amount of yarn-to-face squishing going on … which is fine by me …

img_7936

This morning I finished winding up some more yarn for socks … love all these colours and they are all so squishy …

img_7942

Hugo decided this morning that he was going to try and sit in this tiny box … he fell out a few times trying to get in but eventually found a way to make it work … I don’t know why because we have several larger more appropriately sized boxes all over the house …

img_7955

Anyway that is it for this week … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

4 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … Vogue Knitting Live & Getting Back Home …

Leave a Reply

