Weekly Roundup … Laid Back Christmas & Sewing Pyjamas!

img_7444Hey everyone … so its the last day of 2015 and I for one cannot wait to get started with the new year … its been an incredible year this year … lots of ups and a few downs along the way …

In short – we moved to another country … Perry started his MBA … I started my Podcast and Etsy store which have both been way more successful than I ever could have imagined … I started formally designing and selling knitting patterns and we have had amazing opportunities to travel to some of our favourite places … all in all I think its been a really good year!

As for this last week … well its been pretty laid back … on Christmas eve we watched a bunch of Star Wars movies …

img_7362I started a new pair of socks …

img_7346

Christmas Day we actually went to see the new star wars film again at the cinema … then spent the rest of the day vegging out at home and relaxing … Derek was showing off his superior relaxing skills …

img_7383Boxing day we headed out again to run a couple errands and stopped at Cafe Lilou for some lunch … I had what has to be the largest Caesar Salad ever … served in a bread bowl the size of my head!

img_7396

I finished my new socks on Boxing day!

img_7401

Then got a bunch of yarn ready for more socks in the new year! Hugo decided this was the best place to take a nap …

img_7411

I did my weekly podcast episode on Monday …

img_7414Yesterday I posted the last blog post from our trip to Iceland …

img_7459

Its been quite cold around here lately and the boys have been spending most of their time upstairs where its warmer …

img_7444

Finally last night I whipped up a pair of pyjama bottoms for Perry out of some Superhero fabric I found when I was in Dubai … I finished hemming the bottom of the legs this morning … so yes I am wearing them in this photo but they are for him …

img_7467

And with that I think this sums up our last week of 2015 pretty well … Perry is off in Riyadh today for work but will be back later this evening … again I think we will be having a quiet night at home … nothing too exciting …

Wishing you all the best for the New Year ahead …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

