Weekly Roundup … Merry Christmas …

IMG_7343Hey everyone … so another Thursday has rolled round and its Christmas Eve today … so I’m going to keep it short and sweet this week …

IMG_7193

Some morning snuggles with the boys last weekend …

IMG_7198

We went to see the new Star Wars film last Friday … we really liked it … so much so that we will be going again tomorrow to see it on Christmas Day …

IMG_7212

I spent the week working on the second version of my new shawl design …

IMG_7174

Derek keeping me company while I work in my Craft Room …

IMG_7225

We started filling in our house calendar with our travel dates for next year but Hugo was having none of it …

IMG_7232

I had to make another work trip over to Dubai … this time it was an overnight trip┬áso I got to stay at a hotel in the Marina …

IMG_7261

I also had to pay a visit to the fabric shops in Satwa while I was in town …

IMG_7238

After quite a bit of internet connectivity issues I finally got my podcast uploaded on Monday evening before my flight home …

IMG_7263 IMG_7274

When I got back from Dubai that first night Hugo decided my side of the bed was actually his side of the bed … and seemed somewhat shocked that I wanted it back …

IMG_7210

Derek is all snuggly in the mornings at the moment … since the weather has gotten colder they have both been spending more of their time upstairs and in our room where it seems to be warmer …

IMG_7312

A fellow knitter has challenged me to see who out of the two of us can knit the most pairs of socks in January … so I made my yarn selections and Derek has inspected them all and given his seal of approval …

IMG_7327

I finished the larger size of my new shawl pattern … and its so big and squishy and warm!

IMG_7343

This morning Perry was working from home as he has some meetings in Bahrain today … so I popped out early to grab us some coffee … it was so wet and rainy it was crazy … if it wasn’t for the palm trees and all the sand I’d say we were back in London …

That is it for this week … hope you are all having a relaxing Christmas this year and we wish you all a very Merry Christmas …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … Merry Christmas …

Leave a Reply

