Weekly Roundup … From Iceland …

IMG_6854-0Hey everyone … so I’m back again this week with another roundup … its been a busy week and we’ve been having a great time so far in Iceland … but I will start with what we got up to last weekend!

IMG_6751-0

Last Thursday I got to catch up with some of my Knitting friends from Dubai who happened to be in London the same time as me …

IMG_6754-0

Enjoying some knitting at a London Pub while waiting for some other friends to come join me for dinner later that same evening …

IMG_6774-0

On Friday I went to meet my Mum at her work for lunch … she was wearing the Ponchette and matching Cowl I made her …

IMG_6800-0

Saturday evening was Perry’s class Christmas Party …

IMG_6829-0

We flew into Iceland late on Sunday evening and Monday morning I was the first up … as we had no food in the apartment yet my breakfast was some Icelandic chocolate and tea!

IMG_6831-0

I had pre recorded my podcast before leaving for Iceland and was able to get that uploaded on time on Monday morning …

IMG_6854-0

We took a lovely little walk around Reykjavik that first morning … there was a really bad storm heading to Iceland that evening and we were advised to stay inside from the afternoon onwards …

IMG_6877-0

We kept ourselves nicely wrapped up warm in all the handknits while we were out that day!

IMG_6882-0

I found all the Lopi Sweaters!

IMG_6888-0

That evening we spent the time watching Harry Potter movies and I knit away on my socks staying indoors and keeping cosy!

IMG_6902-0

Tuesday we headed out to the National Park to go visit the Geysir and Gulfoss waterfall … it was interesting to see how different the road looked compared to last year … last year is above and the current year is below …

IMG_6927-0

I’m never not knitting socks even in the car!

IMG_7011-0

Yesterday we headed out down along the South Coast of Iceland … and ended up back at the same beach where I broke my leg last year!

IMG_6916-0

Took my mismatched pair of socks for a spin!

IMG_7014-0

I’ve fallen in love with Skyr … Icelandic yoghurt which is super thick and creamy tasting … so lovely!

IMG_7017

I miss my fluffy boys like crazy … this is the longest I’ve been away from them … three weeks its been today! … but thankfully we have a great pet sitter who takes great care of them and sends me regular updates … she sent this photo this morning …

IMG_7021

I headed out earlier to get me some goodies this morning …

We have a few more things to do on our list over the next few days before we fly back … but for now I think I will leave it here …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

