Weekly Roundup … Its A Little Bit Chilly …

IMG_6525Hey everyone … so its been a really fun and busy few days since I got here … I’ve been out of the house alot and not had much time online so this post is rather late today … I’m going to also try to keep it brief as I have a lot still to get on with this evening …

Last week on Friday my Mum and I headed down to Kingston to visit my Aunt and Uncle … we ended up driving through Richmond Park and saw the deer on our way …

IMG_6418

We got lunch from the market place in the town centre and I had a lovely pulled pork bun!

IMG_6426

We ended up hanging out back at my Aunt’s home that afternoon and she had fun making us cappuccinos with her new coffee machine ..

IMG_6433

Friday was an exceptionally cold night … and even wrapped up in all my woolen layers I was still freezing cold!

IMG_6443

Saturday was even colder … it was so cold in the evening when I was heading out to a friend’s birthday party that I couldn’t even knit on the train … my fingers were that cold and felt numb!

IMG_6452

I saw some of my friends at the birthday party and gave them the socks I had made them which they loved!

IMG_6464

Sunday afternoon I headed out into the city near St Pauls for the Curious Handmade Krimbo Party … basically a group of knitters getting together to knit … chat … eat food and be merry … it was a wonderful afternoon with a bunch of lovely people!

IMG_6471 I spent some time working on my latest design project …

IMG_6477 And Sunday evening I finished the Body on m Dad’s jumper … he loves the fit of the body so far and I only have the sleeves left to go …

IMG_6447

Monday morning I filmed my podcast episode in my PJ’s … but ended up having some technical issues with iMovie …

IMG_6481

In the end I managed the get an episode out later than usual … but better than not getting one done at all …

IMG_6486 My dad kept dropping hints and making comments that he needs more hand knit socks … so I gave him a pair of my own socks to tide him over for now (he already has a pair I made him for his birthday a few months ago) … hopefully I will get some more made for him soon …

IMG_6491

I headed back into London on Tuesday to meet a friend for lunch and then I was going to meet up with the lovely Maya (dyer of yarn as The Wool Barn on Etsy) at Loop in Islington for a spot of yarn shopping and to just generally chat and catch up … I worked on a new sock design on my way there … wearing all the mismatched hand knits!

IMG_6494

Exploring all the lovely button options at Loop …

IMG_6498

After we had finished shopping we stopped for a quick drink before we parted ways …

IMG_6505 We went round to my Aunt’s house again that evening for dinner … and I introduced her to the wonders of hand dyed yarns …

IMG_6509

I also finished my new design socks … currently being test knit so it should be released soon …

IMG_6520Last night I met up with another friend in the evening to catch up and generally hang out … I yet again was knitting more socks on the tube … these will be for my Dad!

IMG_6525 Today I went to I Knit London for the first time … a lovely little Yarn store in South London close to Waterloo Station … the resident pups were so cute and adorable!!! They were both quite fascinated with my knee!

IMG_6539 Keeping my sides warm as I knit on the sock project I had with me …

IMG_6541

After I left there I met my Mum for lunch at her office and then hung out there knitting away until she was ready to leave … I just got home now and dinner is almost ready … like I mentioned before I still have a lot to do this evening … I need to organise and pack my bags … tomorrow morning Perry arrives and I need to pick him up at the airport so we can make our way down to his parents place for the weekend …

So on that now I better get going now …

Till next time …

Take care …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

