Weekly Roundup … Back In London …

IMG_6380Hey everyone … so I’m posting really late today but its been a pretty non stop kind of day around here … I’m going to be keep this post quite short on the words front … anyway here goes …

Last weekend the weather was really lovely … Perry and I were actually able to walk to the nearby cinema to see a film Friday Night …

IMG_6339

And then again on Saturday morning we walked down to a nearby coffee shop that had recently opened … for a spot of coffee and pastry for breakfast …

IMG_6348

I did a BLOG POST about our first morning in Alexandria …

IMG_6333

I spent some time at the weekend reorganising my Yarn shelves …

IMG_6322

And oogling at a bunch of the socks I’ve been knitting lately …

IMG_6362

I woke up really sick on Sunday morning … and have been recovering all week … even so we did have some yummy chocolate orange to cheer us up with tea after dinner …

IMG_6356I also still managed to record a long podcast episode this week even though I wasn’t feeling great …

IMG_6382

The boys have been quite needy this week … I think they knew I was leaving … Derek even came to join me in the craft room during what would be his usual napping time …

IMG_6387

Hugo forgetting how to be a cat!

IMG_6384

I shared a sneak peak on instagram of a new Shawl design I’ve been cooking up …

IMG_6380

Then yesterday as I was packing up my last bits and sorting things out before I left … I also had to get the maintenance guy in to fix our water pumps as we’d lost all water pressure and fix the lock on our back door as that was also broken … thankfully it was all sorted relatively quickly but the boys were not happy about all the banging and decided to hide out upstairs …

IMG_6390

I was at the airport quite a bit earlier than I needed to be cause my flight was really late at night and Perry dropped me off …

IMG_6395

When we finally got on the plane we ended up having quite the delay before we got going … turns out the plane had hit a flock of birds as it arrived in Bahrain so the delay was so they could check the wings and make sure it was safe to fly … frankly I’m quite happy they took their time on that one!

IMG_6400

Once back in London this morning I had my Dad try on his Jumper I’ve been working on for him … thankfully the fit is great!

IMG_6402

He’s also been loving the socks I made him for his birthday … he doesn’t even seem to care that he is wearing them inside out!

IMG_6405

Ok well that pretty much sums up my week so far … I have alot planned for this weekend … I’ll be seeing my Aunt tomorrow for the day … a friends birthday party on Saturday and then a knitters christmas party on the Sunday … so it should be a really fun few days!

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

18 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … Back In London …

  1. Gosh I missed so much already! I missed all these photos on IG. Your sock drawer is growing nicely, awesome variety of colours. Your Dad is adorable! His inside out socks looks so cozy.
    I hope you’re feeling better. How cold is London right now? We’re going there in a couple of weeks!

Leave a Reply

