Weekly Roundup – Not The Best Week …

IMG_5848Hey everyone … so this week has not really been the best … last weekend was ok but I wasn’t feeling too great for most of it … and even during the start of this week I was still not 100% myself … having said that Perry has been great and really been helping out quite a bit so I wouldn’t feel to bad about not being able to do all the things I would usually get done around the house …

IMG_5815

So while I wasn’t feeling great at the weekend … and I’ve put aside sewing at the moment until things calm down a bit … we have quite a bit going on in the next month I don’t want it to feel like a pressure … however I did crack on and finish my Dew Drops Shawl at the weekend … it turned out huge and I love it!

IMG_5825 IMG_5828

I also got plenty of knitting done on socks this last week …

IMG_5833

Hugo being a bit silly on the sofa …

IMG_5846

We had a bit of a movie marathon earlier in the week and watched all three of the Back To The Future movies as yesterday was the date they travel to in the second film …

IMG_5848

I worked on my Cosy Memories blanket while watching the film and also took some time to organise my mini skeins!

IMG_5831

The boys are cleverly camouflaging themselves in my craft room …

IMG_5851

I finally got a podcast up this week even though it was a day late …

IMG_5854

Hugo trying to “Help” me with my knitting … sitting on the yarn is not really helpful but I don’t think he cares …

IMG_5856

The other night I accidentally trapped Derek in my craft room overnight … thankfully he is really uninterested in destroying yarn and this was the only mess he made …

IMG_5870

Hugo had quite a red eye yesterday and I was a little concerned he may have gotten an infection so I took him to see the vet which he was not too happy about … but he will be fine and it turns out it was just a minor irritation … we have some eye drops for him and it should be better really quickly …

IMG_5877

He was happy to be home afterwards too …

That pretty much sums up this week really … nothing too exciting really … this weekend is our last weekend before we leave for the US next week so we will have a few things to sort out and get ready in advance of that.

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

