Weekly Roundup … A Busy Sewing Week & Not Sleeping Well …

IMG_5768Its been a busy week this week … and frankly I didn’t sleep very well last night at all so this is going to be a very short post … Perry did get back from London on Sunday night so its been great having him home again this week …

IMG_5717

I spent most of last weekend working on my Christmas themed bags for my etsy shop …

IMG_5722

I also finally finished my cardigan …

IMG_5761

I did a shop update on Tuesday evening with all my Christmas Print bags …

IMG_5795 IMG_5755

I got this wonderful birthday present in the mail from a fellow knitting friend …

IMG_5740

I finally published my new Shawl pattern on Ravelry …

IMG_5765

Derek supervising my Podcast filming prep …

IMG_5772

I got a new podcast uploading on Monday afternoon …

IMG_5768

This was what my desk looked like after I had finished recording …

IMG_5791

I spent some time this week working on my knitting projects …

IMG_5807

IMG_5803

I was getting on with some sewing yesterday when Hugo came for a snuggle on my lap which almost never happens … as it turns out he was just waiting for me to get up so he could take my seat …

IMG_5810

After my trip to the post office yesterday to mail out all my bag orders I picked up a lovely swap package that was waiting for me … full of lovely and thoughtful gifts from a fellow knitting friend …

IMG_5813

Last night I had trouble sleeping … I’ve been cutting out caffeine as much as possible from my day to day life but it hasn’t been helping … I woke up this morning and could barely move … then Derek came to join me and I think he looks exactly how I felt … in the end I dragged myself out of bed cause I’m expecting maintenance to come by later today so I cant be in bed … but I may have a nap this afternoon …

That is it for today … I really don’t have much energy to write anymore …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … A Busy Sewing Week & Not Sleeping Well …

  1. Im not surprised that you are tired !
    You have had such a hectic few months with all your travel and all your sewing projects.
    I think its great you are planning afternoon naps. Take care of yourself.

  2. A busy week indeed. I’ve been having problems sleeping lately too!
    So crazy that Christmas is soon around the corner. Do you get any Christmas feelings while it’s hot? I always find it very strange celebrating Christmas in Australia but at least we will have German celebrations this year šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

