Weekly Roundup … All The Sewing & Knitting …

IMG_5684Hey everyone … another week has come and gone and I’m back with another roundup … honestly though this week hasn’t been too exciting and we haven’t really done all that much either!

Last weekend Perry had a lot of studies and work stuff to do on the Friday so he was busy with that the whole time … but we did spend most of Saturday together running around doing stuff out of the house which was great!

IMG_5659

Perry came with me to the market and ended up convincing me it would be more efficient if I bought rolls of interfacing rather than buying it by the meter considering how much of the stuff I go through … then he realised he’d be the one carrying it back to the car!!! But he was really great and didn’t complain about it!

IMG_5684

I’d done a shop update on my etsy shop on the Friday evening and it went really well … I spent almost an hour at the post office on Sunday getting everyones orders out in the post!

IMG_5651

I prepped some yarn for a new project that I’m excited to get started on!

IMG_5687

Finally got into a groove with another project I’m working on which is finally getting to the interesting lace part!

IMG_5709

Perry left for a few days in London for classes on Sunday evening and I spent most of Monday and Tuesday doing a mountain of fabric prep!

IMG_5705

On Monday I went to my knitting group at a coffee shop which was really lovely … and it was great to catch up with people there …

IMG_5707

We had a pretty good turnout in the end …

IMG_5698

I got a new podcast up on Monday …

IMG_5701

I got started on sleeves for my cardigan … so far its going pretty well …

IMG_5714

I’m also making good progress on the bags for my next shop update which should be coming soon … That pretty much sums up my week …

My weekend isn’t going to be all that interesting either … going to be pretty much glued to my machine! Perry gets back on Sunday evening so I will be happy to have him home again!

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

