Weekly Roundup On A Friday … Relaxing In Oman …

IMG_5514Hey everyone … so I totally forgot to do a post yesterday … mostly because Perry and I have been relaxing on holiday the last couple days … yesterday was also my Birthday as well as the start of the Eid Al Adha celebrations os its been nice to just chill out and not do too much either …

Anyway I am here today to give you a quick run down of what we got up to these last few days …

 

IMG_5392

I started a new pair of socks!

IMG_5448

On Friday we headed to Saudi Arabia for the day … I needed to reknew my exit permit and we thought we’d made a trip to Ikea while we were at it …

IMG_5493

Derek inspecting my new cubby hole set up …

IMG_5445

I released two new patterns on Ravelry … a sock design – THE VIDA SOCKS and a hat design – THE VIDA HAT

IMG_5446 IMG_5489

I did a new podcast episode on Monday …

IMG_5469

I decided to have a go at hand-dying some yarn with food dyes and I’m pretty happy with how it turned out …

IMG_5497IMG_5511

We left for the airport early on Wednesday Morning  and started a new hat project for the journey …

IMG_5514

Made it to our hotel in Oman – the Shangri-La hotel … and we were pretty chuffed with our view …

IMG_5533

Perry tends to judge how good a hotel room is by whether or not the bathtub is big enough for him to stretch his legs out completely … this meets his approval …

IMG_5522

Perry also told the hotel it was my Birthday and they brought this to our room later in the day …

IMG_5538

I also finished up the socks I’d started earlier in the week on my Birthday so these are now my Birthday Socks …

IMG_5547

We spent this morning down by the pool … me with my knitting while Perry did some reading and the service is great with  guests getting a coolbox of cold drinks to keep you hydrated!

Were back in the room now and just relaxing really … not got much planned for the rest of the day but I guess we will see what we get up to later …

Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

