Weekly Roundup … Getting Ready For New York …

IMG_4701Hey everyone … this week has been great … busy but pretty good otherwise … we are currently counting down the hours until we leave for the airport later this evening … well I am anyway … Perry is a little stressed about being away from work for so long …

Anyway I still have a bunch of things to sort out today so this is going to be a quick recap post …

IMG_4640Last weekend wasn’t particularly eventful … Perry had some exams to do and I got on with some knitting … I finally made a start on my Design project which I am so excited about … and as of this morning I have finished the body of the shawl and just have the edging to go!

IMG_4667

The boys have both enjoyed keeping me company while I knit …

IMG_4672 IMG_4830

Monday I had my usual https://www.youtube.com/embed/VAo1iRG-86w” target=”_blank”>PODCAST posted up on Youtube …

IMG_4821

Monday evening Perry came home with a balloon and some gifts from work … turns out he accidentally let it slip that it was his Birthday that day and within about 3 hours the ladies he works with had organised a surprise party complete with cake, balloons and gifts! … it seems some things can be done quickly in Saudi Arabia!

IMG_4847

I also gave him the knitted presents I had made him which he loved …

IMG_4857

I washed and blocked my finished Viajante shawl and that is now ready for me to wear on our long haul flights … will keep me nice and warm on the plane 🙂

IMG_4631I knit two more pairs of socks … although only one shown partially finished here …

IMG_4637

I got some new toys for the boys this week to keep them entertained while we are away … I got their favourites which are the mouse on a stick and birdy on a stick which they love to chase when we move them around … they had broken their last one a few weeks ago so it had been a while since they had run around so much …

IMG_4701They were both pretty knackered after play time …

IMG_4866Finally I finished up my packing yesterday … as well as recorded and uploaded next week’s podcast episode … I won’t have time to film one in time to upload for next Monday so prerecorded to keep on top of things … so I’m starting to feel more relaxed about going away!

Well now I better get on and finish off the last few things on my to do list before we have to leave this evening …

That is it for this week … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

