Weekly Roundup … Quick Trip To Dubai …

IMG_4489Hey everyone … so time for another weekly roundup … its been pretty busy around here but thats ok … I like busy … Last weekend was really busy but productive … atleast it was for me … I got a call late on Thursday from my Boss in the US telling me he needed me to go to Dubai this week to deal with some work matters …

IMG_4525So this meant I had to re-think my plans for the week and so all the things I had planned on doing over the course of 5-6 days now had to be done on the weekend … so like I said … it was busy … Perry was in Dubai actually for a work meeting on Thursday and he stayed the night and got home Friday afternoon … so it wasn’t too bad as it meant I had most of Friday to crack on with my to-do list …

IMG_4532 I added a fair few squares to my blanket …

IMG_4508

I finished another pair of socks … these are quite special as they are my own design …

IMG_4529

When Perry got home Friday we spent the evening watching TV and I knit on my Viajante shawl …

IMG_4537

I set up to film my podcast a day early so it would be ready to publish while I was in Dubai!

IMG_4547

A lovely viewer sent me the most wonderful parcel of goodies … and amongst all the lovely stuff was this collection of stitch markers …

IMG_4534

I spent some time making up some mini skeins for swaps!

IMG_4559

I finally got to Dubai on Sunday evening and Monday Morning I enjoyed breakfast with a very familiar view … I stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel in Dubai Marina which is pretty much the next building over from our old apartment block …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

The view from my room …

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The finally put down some greenery at the crossing outside our old apartment!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

That ferris wheel is going to be huge!!!

IMG_4593

I went for a lovely walk down along the beach one morning quite early … it was still really hot!!!

IMG_4576Published my latest PODCAST episode on Monday …

IMG_4602

Started another pair of fun rainbow socks …

IMG_4581

Finally finished off my Viajante shawl!!!

IMG_4563

Finished one of my work meetings early so popped down to the fabric market in Satwa to get some fun prints …

IMG_4605

Met up with some of the lovely Dubai Knitting ladies for dinner and some knitting on Tuesday evening which was so lovely …

IMG_4617

Then finally yesterday I came home … it felt like such a long day and it was so hot and sticky when I got back to Bahrain it was quite ridiculous …

I’m looking forward to a weekend of catching up with stuff and getting ready for our next trip … New York at the end of next week!!!

So excited!!!

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

