Weekly Roundup … Lots of Knitting – As Usual …

IMG_4381Hey everyone … welcome back to another weekly roundup post … This week has again been pretty uneventful … It seems this summer in general hasn’t been all to exciting really but we do have some fun trips and plans coming up over the next few months so I’m hoping things will start to pick up around here on the blog …

Anyway back to this week … Last weekend I had another bag update in my Etsy store and have been busy sending out orders …

IMG_4396

I finished up some socks …

IMG_4367Then promptly started so more projects …

IMG_4377

Had a new PODCAST episode on Monday … where I showed off a couple new designs I’ve been working on …

IMG_4442

I went and got Perry from the Airport on Monday evening … it was lovely to have him back home … and the boys were eagerly supervising his suitcase unpacking …

IMG_4453

Been adding squares to my Scrappy Blanket …

IMG_4381 IMG_4423

Got a bunch of lovely things in the mail …

IMG_4479 IMG_4455I’ve also been doing a fair amount of sewing lately too … but don’t have any photos to share for that yet …

Its been really nice to have Perry back around this week … although he has gone off again today … he had a work meeting in Dubai this morning and afternoon so he wont be back home till tomorrow afternoon … but then we do have the whole weekend together …

Not entirely sure what we will be getting up to … probably go out for a meal … I have to go down to the fabric market to pick up a few things … and I need to pop back to the dentist to get my stitches taken out … but I’m sure we will fit in a few other things around all of that …

Now I realised I probably haven’t shared this on the blog yet but we have a few trips coming up … in September I’ll be joining Perry on his trip to New York for his MBA classes … which I am really excited about … then later in the month we are going to go to Oman for a few days during Eid … which also happens to be over my Birthday so that will be fun … we are going to be staying at the Shangri-La hotel there where we stayed last time we went to Muscat … we had such a wonderful time there before that we really just wanted to go back and have a very relaxing and restful few days …

Then we do have a few more trips coming up in the following months but a couple of those still need to be booked … so I will wait until they have been confirmed before I go about sharing those details here …

That is it for this week …

Thanks again for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

