Weekly Roundup … Sewing … Knitting & A Trip To The Dentist …

IMG_4346Welcome back to another weekly roundup … its been a busy few days but that is never a bad thing … Last weekend was pretty laid back … we didn’t end up doing too much as Perry had studying to do and I had plenty to keep me busy as well …

We did pop out to go for a late breakfast one morning … which ended up becoming an early lunch at an Italian restaurant with this awesome Godfather mural on the back wall … I’d looked up online and this place was supposed to serve breakfast but it seems they have stopped doing that since the article I found had been written …

IMG_4234 IMG_4226

I worked on my mittens while Perry was working … and it wasn’t long till I had them finished …

IMG_4304 IMG_4302

Trying to decide what tea to have next …

IMG_4346

On my way home I spotted these camels by the side of the road just chilling out … as you do on the side of the highway!

IMG_4307

Did lots of work on getting some Mina Makes project bags ready for the next update …

IMG_4311

One my way home one day Tyson greeted me at the end of the road and trotted along ahead of me the last little bit …

IMG_4292

I filmed and uploaded my latest PODCAST episode on Monday and then took Perry to the airport that night for his trip to London …

IMG_4348More bags getting ready for the shop update which will be happening tomorrow night …

IMG_4352A couple days ago I started to have some pain in one of my teeth … and after a trip to the dentist yesterday morning … I had to go back again later that same day to have the procedure done … it wasn’t too bad … I had an infection in my gums so they had to remove the cyst … so I’ll be on some antibiotics and painkillers for a few days …

IMG_4362The dentist also gave me a shot in my arm after which was an anti inflammatory to help reduce any swelling … this morning Hugo thought he would make it known that he was hungry and that I should wake up by ripping off the plaster that was still on my arm after the injection …

Well that pretty much sums up my week so far … I don’t have too much planned for the weekend other than getting my shop update done and a few other bits sorted around the house …

Perry will be back again late Monday night next week so I’m already looking forward to seeing him again!

That is it for this week …

Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

