Weekly Roundup Time … On A Friday …

IMG_3985Hey everyone … I realised this morning when I got up that I totally forgot to do my Weekly Roundup yesterday … apologies for that … I must have gotten quite carried away with what I was doing and totally forgot to post!

So this last week has been pretty good … not too crazy but fun nonetheless …

IMG_3969

I spent alot of time over the weekend sewing and finishing up some project bags …

IMG_3977 IMG_3985

I had a shop update on the Friday in my ETSY store with the latest batch of Mina Makes bags went on sale … all the with my new labels on them …

IMG_4066

I also finally got round to sewing in the zipper to the cardigan I made a while back …

IMG_4068

I love how it turned out and I’m so happy I finally tried this with my knitting … I will be adding many more zippers to my knitting in the future!

IMG_4075 IMG_4099

Got to play with Tyson some more this week …

IMG_4031

Knit on more socks …

IMG_4084

Prepped and filmed a new EPISODE of the podcast on Monday …

IMG_4092

While waiting to the podcast to export I had some coffee with Marmite on toast (a favourite breakfast for me) along with some knitting …

IMG_4090

More sock knitting happened this week too … I’ve also been working on some new knitting designs and stuff which I am really excited to share over time … but they aren’t quite ready yet …

IMG_4125-0This weekend is going to be pretty laid back I think … Perry has some assignments for his course stuff he has to do and I have plenty of sewing and knitting to keep me busy … we do have plans to go out for dinner tonight … we’re going to try somewhere new to us (just haven’t decided where yet) and probably go see a movie at some point …

Otherwise its been a pretty mellow week so not really too much to share today …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

