Weekly Roundup … Lots of Knitting & Sewing … & Finally Having Perry Home …

IMG_3966Hey everyone … so its time for another Weekly Roundup … its been a quiet week for the most part … I spent most of last weekend at home … just sewing and knitting away and playing with the boys …

Ramadan officially ended last week and Friday was Eid … I celebrated by getting a coffee and catching up on some podcasts while knitting on some socks …

IMG_3867 IMG_3879

I did a new PODCAST episode on Monday …

IMG_3941

Went out to get a coffee to have while I was editing … and it was so hot outside that morning!!!

IMG_3936

I got some really lovely scraps of yarn as part of a swap I did earlier this summer and after knitting the squares into my blanket I had enough leftover to make a pair of short ankle socks for myself …

IMG_3939 IMG_3953

After Perry got back from his trip we’ve been having a pretty relaxed week … we headed out for breakfast one morning …

IMG_3945After which we ended up having some car trouble and had to try and get to the garage to have it looked at … and in trusting Google Maps we ended up down some really tiny roads on the way there …

IMG_3948

I got some really lovely things in the mail this week …

IMG_3950

And as I mentioned I got a whole lot of sewing underway …

IMG_3870

The most exciting part of the week was probably when my Labels showed up in the mail and I could get on with adding them to my bags …

IMG_3956

Today we are just having a quiet day at home … I’m getting on with finishing off my bags so I can get an update ready for the weekend in my ETSY store …

Then I’m not sure what we will do this weekend … so I guess we will see what we fancy!

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

