Weekly Roundup … Home Alone …

IMG_3820Hey everyone … another week is coming to an end so I guess its time for another roundup … its not been a particularly eventful week this time round so not too much to share in todays update …

My Mum was here last weekend so Perry and I took her out on Friday to go see the Tree of Life in the afternoon … it was a lovely drive down towards the South of the Island towards the tree … I mean there really isn’t all that much to see … its just a tree in the middle of the desert … but its notable in that its the only living tree in the area for miles around that hasn’t been planted by people …

Its also slightly baffling as there is no obvious water source for this tree so many are not sure how it survives … but it does and it happens to be a tourist attraction around these parts … It was a really hot afternoon and even with the wind blowing it was over 40C and the wind felt like a hot hair dryer … we didn’t hang around for too long in the end because of this!

IMG_3710Perry left on Saturday afternoon for Dubai … he had a work meeting there on Sunday and then he was off to New York for the week for the next leg of his MBA course … I had finished off a pair of socks for my friend Stef and Perry took those with him and dropped them of at her house while he was in Dubai …

IMG_3745My Mum then left to go back home on Sunday morning … so it was back to the airport to drop her off too … it was sad to say goodbye to my Mum but it was lovely having her over too … we had a good time and I think she got to enjoy just relaxing and not worrying about stuff … she did a fair bit of cooking and rearranging our kitchen too which was greatly appreciated … our freezer is now fully stocked with lots of yummy meals!

I did a new PODCAST on Monday …

IMG_3785

I’ve then pretty much spent the rest of the week knitting and sewing at home on my own … and that pretty much covers it …

IMG_3774Started work on some new socks …

IMG_3811I did some rainbow sewing …

IMG_3823My machine decided to have a bit of a temper tantrum the other day so I put it in a time out and focused on doing some knitting instead for a while …

IMG_3833I finished a lace shawl that I was working on … and I’m so beyond happy with how it turned out!!!

Then this morning I went and got my CPR sorted … which basically gives me my residency for Bahrain … not quite completely done with it yet … I still need a stamp in my passport or something … not entirely sure … but the guy who is helping me with this says it should either be ready today or just after Eid …

Speaking of Eid … Ramadan is coming to an end this week … and Eid Al Fitr will be either tomorrow or Saturday … we will have to wait and see what the Moon Sighting Committee say later tonight …

I don’t have many plans for this weekend as Perry is still away … will probably carry on with some sewing and some knitting …

Hope your all having a lovely week …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup … Home Alone …

Leave a Reply

