Weekly Roundup … A Week With My Mum …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetHey everyone … time for another weekly roundup … its been a busy but fun week … My Mum arrived on Friday morning so we spent a lot of our weekend and week hanging out and doing stuff together which has been great fun … its been lovely having her over and showing her around a little bit … not that there is a great deal of stuff to do especially as its Ramadan at the moment …

IMG_3593

My Mum brought a whole bunch of goodies over for me from the UK … which was exciting!

IMG_3599

She has also been helping out alot around the place … by reorganising my kitchen (which I was more than happy about) and stocking up my freezer with lots of her yummy home cooked food!

IMG_3628

I did some knitting while we were going out and about driving around town …

IMG_3602

Finished my first pair of rainbow socks …

IMG_3610 IMG_3653

We took a trip to the post office to send out a bunch of packages … and some got huge postcard sized stamps …

IMG_3637

My Mum introduced me to the easiest homemade frozen yoghurt idea ever!!!

IMG_3639

I finished up a bunch of bags for my ETSY shop …

IMG_3650

I uploaded my newest PODCAST Episode on Monday …

IMG_3657 IMG_3687

We’ve been out a couple times this last week for dinner with my Mum and I’ve managed to get some knitting done on projects either just before going out or after getting home … its been a slow knitting week for me … but my Mum has been helping me out with alot of bag prep …

IMG_3681

We went for a drive around the other day and stopped at a small little beach on our way back home … we got out and dipped our toes in the warm water and enjoyed the sunshine for a bit before carrying on our way …

IMG_3679

 

Some delicious Baklava from a nearby sweetshop …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

 

After dinner one night we popped into a nearby coffeeshop in Adliya where we had gone for dinner and Perry ordered this monster of a desert … it was a chocolate brownie cake in the mug topped with ice cream, chocolate and caramel sauce … it was so good …

IMG_3684

Much of this week has been taken over by bag prep and cooking in the kitchen … but I’ve really been enjoying spending the time with my mum … last night I took her out to the cinema and we saw Jurassic World in 3D … I’ve now seen the film 3 times but have really enjoyed it … and my Mum had wanted to see it and she’d never been to a 3D screening before so that was fun too …

11376593_810437892409262_963452488_n

I of course took socks to knit in the cinema … 🙂

Today has been busy again with bag prep and getting stuff sorted around the house … I will probably have to head out to the fabric souq again later this evening to get some more supplies for my bags … but its not too urgent!

I’m not entirely sure what we will be doing this weekend yet … I have a couple ideas so we will see how that develops … Perry will be leaving on Saturday evening for his trip to New York and my Mum leaves for London on Sunday morning … so I’m going to have a quiet week around here next week … which isn’t a bad thing … I still have so much to do!

That is it for today … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

2 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … A Week With My Mum …

  1. hey, i love your blog! this post is so cute! i just started out my blog & i would be stoked if you could check it out and give me feedback! im looking forward to more of your posts!
    -cristina ☼

  2. Mina, what a lovely week to have spent with your mum, and her food in your freezer for when she has returned home :-)…lucky you! Baklava is one of my favorite things.Thank you for another interesting post.

Leave a Reply

