Weekly Roundup … Impromptu Date Nights …

IMG_3504Another week has come and gone and time for another roundup … going to keep it short this time … I don’t have all that much to share really and I have a busy afternoon ahead too … anyway … last weekend was pretty chilled with not too much going on … we stayed home during the days and headed out in the evenings …

This week has been quite nice as well with Perry home much earlier than usual in the afternoons we have had more of an evening than we usually do so its been nice to be able to actually do things …

IMG_3514We had an impromptu date night early in the week and headed to the cinema …

IMG_3478There was a second impromptu date night later in the week where we went out for dinner at Chili’s …

IMG_3507I did another Podcast episode on MONDAY

IMG_3504And starting a Rainbow Themed Knit-A-Long on my RAVELRY GROUP

IMG_3525Got some fun things in the mail this week … including a prize I won (above) and some gorgeous yarn I’d ordered (below) …

IMG_3496

 

I wasn’t feeling very well later in the week and Perry brought me home Malteasers to cheer me up … even got me the imported kind from the UK …

IMG_3531

Finally I’ve been spending what energy I have had this week on making some more project bags for my ETSY shop … but I must say progress has been much slower this week than I’d anticipated … not feeling well and a lack of energy has slowed me down … but it’s ok … I’d rather take my time and do a proper job of it than try to force myself to do it and make silly mistakes …

IMG_3535Anyway I think I am going to leave it there for this week … I’m off now to go sort out our guest room … My Mum arrives in Bahrain tomorrow morning and will be staying for about 9 days which I am really excited about … she will be the first from either my family or Perry’s family to visit and so I’m looking forward to showing her around …

That is it for this week …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

