Weekly Roundup Time … MinaMakes & Other Stuff …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetHey everyone … welcome back to another Weekly Roundup … we’ve just gotten to the end of a rather busy week around here … and thankfully it seems to be ending on a high which is a lovely way to start the weekend …

Last weekend I was home on my own while Perry was still in New York on his MBA course … and I spent the whole time in the throws of sewing project bags …

IMG_3280I did get some knitting done over the weekend too and managed to get some Mitts finished …

IMG_3282

As well as starting on a new long term knitting project … its a scrap blanket made up of knitted squares … many people refer to it as a cosy memories blanket as the the yarn used is mostly meant to be yarns that you’ve used on other projects … mine so far is still quite small but its growing …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetI did leave the house a couple times at the weekend … mostly to run errands and pick up some stuff … but I also swung past the post office to find a lovely package waiting for me … having arrived all the way from Chile …

IMG_3278I finished off my Project Bags over the weekend and had a lovely stack of them to photograph and get ready to list online …

IMG_3284Sunday evening I headed over to the airport and picked up Perry when he got back from New York … I really missed having him around … and I wasn’t too happy his flight was delayed but atleast I had some knitting to keep me occupied …

IMG_3301I did a new Podcast Episode on Monday … where I talked quite a bit about how much of a sewing maniac I had been over the last week and showed off a bunch of the bags I had made …

IMG_3316I started another really colourful project earlier this week …

IMG_3347

I’d been feeling really uninspired and uninterested in cooking lately … but the other night I suddenly felt like I wanted to cook something for the first time in ages … so I whipped up a simple dinner of grilled salmon with mashed potato and salad!

IMG_3361I finally got to open my Etsy store last night … I had been planning this for months now and I am so excited it is finally open … I was really quite overwhelmed with the level of support and excitement from everyone who followed me on this process and am excited to see where this new venture will lead too …

IMG_3335I also used up all the little cut off scraps from all the bags I had made to make a larger tote bag for myself … almost like a little memory bag … and I’ve got that now all full of orders from my Etsy shop which I will be taking to the Post Office soon to get them shipped out to their new homes …

IMG_3365That pretty much sums up this week … oh and Ramadan starts today so wishing everyone who is fasting a very successful Ramadan … we don’t have many plans for this weekend … I know Perry wants to go see the new Jurassic World movie which I am quite excited about too … but other than that I don’t know what else we will be getting up to …

So that is it for this week … Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

