Weekly Roundup – On A Friday …

IMG_3092Right well as you can see I kinda forgot to do my Weekly Roundup yesterday as I usually would … and I didn’t even realise I’d forgotten to do this until I got a rather worried email from my Mum in the afternoon asking if everything was ok because I hadn’t posted …

IMG_3002By the end of the day on Thursday when I got to the airport I was feeling so rough and so ill I just couldn’t wait to be home … I new I needed to eat something before going but couldn’t settle on anything … in the end I went for an ice cream to soothe my sore throat which helped …

IMG_3006

I was totally overwhelmed by how amazing the knitting community can be when I landed in Bahrain and found out I had hit over 1000 subscribers to my podcast on YouTube … which may not sound like a lot in general terms but for me its still incredible that anyone other than my Mum actually watches me ramble on for an hour or so each week …

IMG_3018Although by the time I eventually got home I was so tired and ill I just about mustered up the energy to cuddle the cats before going to sleep … The rest of the weekend involved me pretty much living in my PJ’s and getting progressively more sick … it was horrible … what made this worse was Perry had to be in New York this week for the next leg of his studies and neither of us wanted him to catch what I had before he went away …

IMG_3092So I ended up keeping my distance from Perry most of the weekend and trying not to infect him as much as I could … thankfully I think it worked … anyway I did finally get round to tidying up my craft room mess over the weekend and wound up some fun skeins of yarn for new projects over the next couple weeks …

IMG_3136I also picked up some fun post from the PO Box over the weekend …

IMG_3062

Our little Gecko friend also popped up in my bookcase … while I was tidying up the other day …

IMG_3067By Saturday evening / Sunday I was starting to feel much better which was a welcomed relief … although I do still feel a bit under the weather and my cough hasn’t cleared … but I’m always really bad with that … if I get a cough or sore throat that usually sticks around for a few weeks after I’ve actually recovered from an illness …

IMG_3190Sunday night I had to take Perry to the Airport … I usually love airports and travelling but lately its just meant spending time apart from each other … not much fun … by the time he gets back Sunday night it will have been 7 weeks since I left for London at the end of April … and in those 7 weeks we will have only spent 7 days together … not fun at all!

So I’m looking forward to the next 2-3 weeks where we will get to spend some quality time together without worrying about trips …

So what I got up to this week while Perry is away … I got round to washing and pinning out all the stuff I’d finished while I was in Dubai … and laid them all out to dry …

IMG_3132I did another Podcast episode on Monday …

IMG_3203I released my SUNRAYS SHAWL pattern …

IMG_3220I got started with some sewing …

IMG_3223I continued with sewing … which has been the main thing I’ve been doing all week …

IMG_3238

I even had to make a trip out to the Souq to pick up some more supplies cause I ran out of some essentials for the bags I’m making … but I also stumbled across this photo gallery lining the walls of this alley way in the souq which was quite interesting … and it if it wasn’t 40+C temperatures at the time I probably would have hung around a little longer …

IMG_3236

That pretty much sums up my week … nothing too exciting really and my weekend is shaping up to be much of the same … honestly without Perry here the days all just blur together … I’m looking forward to having him back on Sunday night!

That is it for this week … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

