Weekly Roundup Time … Babysitting & Running Out Of Knitting …

IMG_2990Well this week has been totally different to last week … and I guess thats not the most terrible thing ever … anyway I’ll start at the beginning then … last Thursday was really lovely … I got to catch up with some of my knitting friends in Dubai for coffee … food … knitting and lots of lovely chatter …

We spent the day at a little cafe in the Green Community by the lake there and while we were sat indoors cause its just too hot … it was a lovely day!

IMG_2848The weekend was nice and relaxed … I spent it with my friend Stef and her family … we did a nice casual brunch on the Friday and just hung out … nothing too crazy which suited me just fine …

IMG_2882IMG_2856I was out for most of the morning with Stef and the baby on Sunday running errands and picked up my passport … and then got my phone fixed …

IMG_2941

This whole week has just been crazy with the heat … the news is reporting it as a heatwave in the UAE and I can totally understand why … its been in the mid 40’s centigrade most days and its crazy!!!

IMG_2934I did a new podcast on Monday … with a little guest apperance by Baby Siena at the end … she was really good for the most part while filming it … I was baby sitting that morning while Stef had a Drs appointment …

IMG_2965

 

Later that same day I headed out to The Sum Of Us to catch up with the knitters again for dinner and more knitting … I got there quite early so was knitting away on my socks until the rest got there …

IMG_2960

By the end of that night I had finished both heels …

IMG_2963

I absolutely love how the colours have striped in these socks … they are just too much fun!

IMG_2897I spent quite a bit of time Knitting with the Baby this last week …

IMG_2859And knitting for the baby … (I also knit socks for the twins but I showed those last week)

IMG_2973By Tuesday I was pretty sick with a sore throat and headache … Stef wasn’t feeling too well either and so we spent most of the day trying to nap when the baby was sleeping and the kids were napping … and drinking alot of tea …

IMG_2971I also released my Hat Pattern … CABLES FOR LARA on Tuesday which was been great!

IMG_2979By the end of Tuesday I had finished my socks … and then I was stuck cause I had officially run out of things to knit by that point …

IMG_2982

So I ended up using some scraps to teach myself how to do some Double Knitting … its quite a fun technique but I still need to really work on my tension …

IMG_2984

This morning I had to head off to a work meeting and saw this on my way … not exactly fun but thankfully it seems no one was injured …

IMG_2988I ended up being stuck in this meeting for over three hours … but atleast I had a lovely view …

IMG_2990

And now I am back at my friends home getting my stuff packed and myself ready to head to the airport soon …

I am so excited to get home and see Perry … I’ve really missed him while I’ve been away these last couple weeks … its actually the longest we have been apart since we’ve been married and I am just really really looking forward to being home again …

I’m not sure what we will do this weekend but I imagine it wont be too much craziness!

That is it for this week …

Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

