Knitting Adventures … All About The Socks …

_MG_4290-1Hey everyone … so with all the traveling … and then running around getting visa stuff sorted etc … I’ve been a bit slow with the blog posts these last couple months and for that I am sorry … I still have a post from my trip to the UK to do but I don’t think that will happen till atleast next week now …

Anyway if you couldn’t tell already this post is all about the socks I’ve knit in the last 3 months … so thats March … April and May sock knitting … so here we go …

_MG_2915-1In March I knit up my Melisandre Socks … inspired by the character in the Game of Thrones series …

_MG_2921-1 _MG_2916-1 _MG_2923-1These were fun to knit but also quite tedious … the Rib texture pattern is effective but it was all charted and meant it required concentration throughout the knitting … but in the end I’m really happy with how they turned out …

_MG_2908-1 _MG_2903-1

In April I knit up a pair of shortie socks for the first time … and did some Brightly coloured Purple socks with flecks of neon pink and yellow throughout …

_MG_3771-1 _MG_3778-1 _MG_3774-1

These were fun to knit and the yarn is super soft and squishy … it was a lovely gift from a wonderful knitting friend (thank you Jhocy) before I left Dubai …

_MG_3774-1 _MG_3773-1 _MG_3782-1

Well May ended up being the month of socks for me … I knit a pair of sport weight socks for Perry … inspired by the Rye pattern …

_MG_4367-1 _MG_4280-1 _MG_4279-1

I love the tweedy flecks in the yarn … made it a more interesting knit that just plain dark grey …

_MG_4359-1 _MG_4368-1I then knit myself a pair of socks out of Regia in the Persian Carpet colourway …

_MG_4369-1 _MG_4287-1 _MG_4288-1

I learnt alot about what I like in a sock when I knit these up …

_MG_4284-1 _MG_4383-1

_MG_4372-1Finally so far this month I also finished these socks … my Rose City Rollers … these are my first pair of cuff down socks and I have really enjoyed how these turned out … looking forward to making many pairs of these …

_MG_4384-1 _MG_4289-1 _MG_4292-1

The bright fun colours helps too …

_MG_4290-1 _MG_4389-1 _MG_4394-1 _MG_4388-1Right well that is it for this post … I have to go now and get ready …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

