Weekly Roundup … Sky Garden … Burgers & Catching Up …

Hey everyone … so were back again for another weekly roundup … its been a busy few days but I’ve really enjoyed seeing friends … family and making lots of new friends too along the way …

Last week on Thursday I had a day out with my Mum and we popped over to Islington and checked out Loop … which is a fabulous knitting shop near Angel tube station … I think I am in love with that place now … seriously so many beautiful things!

IMG_2155My mum had the right idea and pretty much made a beeline for the arm chair … got comfy and took all my bags … so I could go wander as much as I wanted and stroke all the pretty things …

Later we headed over to the Sky Garden to enjoy the views out over the city …

It was really busy at the bar as there was an event on that evening …

IMG_2147After that we headed over to St Christopher’s place to meet up with my Dad and Brother for dinner at Patty and Bun … we did have to wait for a table but I made the most of the time with some knitting …

The food was most certainly worth the wait!

IMG_2171The next day I headed down to Tunbridge Wells where I met up with one of the lovely viewers of my podcast …

It was so fun getting to meet Katrina and spend the afternoon chatting with her about knitting and other crafty stuff while enjoying a coffee and fabric shopping …

IMG_2178Later in the afternoon Perry arrived in Tunbridge Wells where I met up with him and his Dad picked us up to take us back to theirs for the evening …

IMG_2189We spent the Friday evening and Saturday day with Perry’s family … which included plenty of snuggles from Tiggy …

IMG_2191 IMG_2196And and amazing Roast Dinner for Saturday Lunch!

Unfortunately we couldn’t stay for much longer and had to head back up to London … once we got Perry settled into his hotel room we popped out to go see The Avengers movie at the cinema in the evening … I went home the next morning on a very quiet underground … I love taking the underground and in general walking around London that early in the morning when its so quiet … especially on a Sunday morning …

My Aunt and Uncle came over on Sunday afternoon for a late lunch/early dinner … the weather was lovely so my Dad did a BBQ …

IMG_2212Now I have shorter hair my curls have come back quite nicely …

IMG_2224Family photo with my Aunt (middle) and Mum (right) …

IMG_2226Also my Mum has taken possession of my Watermelon Socks … while they fit me they do fit her better … so she gets to keep this pair! … I’ll be making another set for me soon …

Other things we got up to this last week …

My Mum and I raided the attic for some of my baby knits …

I made myself another pair of socks … the colourway for this yarn was called Persian Carpet so how could I resist!

IMG_2352I also knit up and then reknit a toddler hat I came up with … didn’t quite get the sizing right the first time …

IMG_2233I did a podcast in my Parent’s Conservatory this week …

IMG_2257My brother joined me for part of this episode too … although he didn’t say much … You can watch the episode HERE

I got to meet another lovely podcast viewer Lucy on Tuesday at Loop …

IMG_2271

Still can’t get over all the beautiful yarn all over the place at Loop …

IMG_2302She was over to meet up with a group of ladies she had gone on a knitting cruise with to Norway last year … which I think sounds like the most brilliant fun!

They were all so kind and lovely enough to ask me to join them for lunch which was incredible …

The desert was insane … I ordered the Popcorn flavoured Ice-cream sandwich with salted caramel sauce … didn’t actually expect it to come with toast!

I also met up with some family friends for dinner one evening with my Mum …

IMG_2361The weather the last couple days has just been glorious … cold but sunshine and blue skies …

IMG_2266My Brother took me out for Lunch one day down to Dirty Burger in Kentish Town …

IMG_2320

It was so much fun … and it was equally hilarious being sat in a tiny shed like structure … stuffing our faces with these delicious burgers while staring at the LA Fitness centre out the window and across the car park …

IMG_2335Last night I met up with my friends again for dinner at a restaurant behind Kings Cross in the newly developed area … I hadn’t seen it before but it is really nicely done … and the food at Dishoom was lovely …

That is it for what I’ve been up to this week … today I’m heading out to meet an Uni friend who I haven’t seen in ages for Lunch … then later in the afternoon I’ll be back up to Loop for their knit night … my friend Mel from Dubai is going to be in London this weekend so I will see her at Loop this evening and then we have tickets to go to the iKnit Fandango Fibre Festival tomorrow which I am really excited about …

I will finally get to see Perry again late Saturday night … just in time to do some last minute packing before we leave for Bahrain on Sunday morning … honestly my time in London has just flown by … and Perry has been so incredibly busy with his classes that I’ve only spoken to him once since I said goodbye to him Sunday morning …

But while it will be sad to say goodbye again to everyone in London … I am looking forward to getting back home … snuggling my furr babies and getting back to everyday things … I’ll be back to London later in the year so it won’t be too long of a gap this time round …

That is it for this week … thank you for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

