Knitting Adventures … Trooper Jumper …

_MG_2938-1Hey everyone … so I actually finished this project quite a long time ago now … (not really just a couple months ago) … but I haven’t shared it till now as it was a Birthday present for my Brother who I didn’t get a chance to see until now … as I am back in London for a couple weeks …

I made him the TROOPER Jumper as he had previously hinted that he’d like me to make him a jumper … and I liked the pattern on the neck and sleeves of this one … I thought it was interesting enough that he would like it … but not so patterned that he wouldn’t wear it …

_MG_2875-1I did make some changes to the pattern though … there was some additional pattern textures that were to be added to the body and sleeves which I omitted as I knew my brother would probably not have liked it …

_MG_2935-1I also extended the sleeve pattern to the cuff … it stops half way down the arm in the pattern which I thought looked a bit odd …

_MG_2874-1 _MG_2941-1All in all I am happy with how it came out and thankfully he likes it too …

_MG_2940-1That is it for this post … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

