Weekly Roundup … Bank Holiday Weekend Away & Lots of Stuff From London …

IMG_1923Hey everyone … so things have been super mental busy around here since I got back to London … but honestly I’ve been loving it … its just been so much fun getting to see friends and family … catching up with everyone and just relaxing … I’ve been getting an insane amount of knitting done which is all the more nuts because I’ve also been really busy doing other things too …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 presetSo starting with the long weekend we had in the UK … I went away for a few nights with some of my closest girl friends to a cottage out in the Cotswolds … its a very beautiful area of the country with lots of picturesque villages and stuff … so it was just a nice place to go to relax and hang out …

IMG_1926We went on some lovely long walks … saw fields of sheep …

IMG_1923Visited a couple of the nearby villages and had some lovely tea and cake!

IMG_1925Saw some fun signs all pointing to public foot paths …

IMG_1915

I did plenty of knitting … while we all chatted in the cottage …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

We also ate a gigantic amount of food over the few days we were there … It was just such a wonderful and relaxing time spent with lovely friends … especially since I hadn’t seen everyone in over a year it was the perfect opportunity to catch up with them all …

IMG_1897I have missed having proper flavourful strawberries … the ones we get in the middle east generally are already past their best by the time they get there … lack in flavour and on top of all that cost an arm and a leg for the smallest amount …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

Lovely tulips my Mum put in my room … its one of my favourite flowers …

IMG_1949 IMG_1908I also organised to do some knitting swap packages with other lovely knitters … and I was lucky enough to get some of my packages this week …

IMG_1893

So many fun goodies to play with and try out … including yarns … fabric and other fun stuff!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Getting the most out of my opportunities to wear my knitting while back in cooler weather!

IMG_1942

I posted a special Episode 8 of the Podcast talking all about my knitting firsts …

IMG_1973

Drove through Richmond Park on our way to visit my Aunt for lunch the other day and were lucky enough to see the Deer … this park is one of my favourite places in London and I’ve always found it a rather relaxing place to visit … even if its just passing through in the car …

IMG_1972While at my Aunt’s house the two of us raided her sewing room for fabrics … don’t be fooled … that sewing table is very deceptive and is actually hiding two suitcases stuffed with fabric!

IMG_2076

Other yarn goodies that arrived are my order from an indie dyer … The Wool Barn … I’m really excited to knit with these lovely colours …

IMG_2071

I had been eyeing these yarns for ages … and they are super popular at the moment so incredibly hard to get hold of (mostly cause they are sold out everywhere) … but managed to get my hands on a couple colourways …

Finally the big reveal for the week is that I cut my hair short again … it had been 2.5 years since I last cut my hair … and then it was for the Charity HAIR FOR HOPE

IMG_2057This time I did it for The Little Princess Trust charity … they are a UK based charity and take hair donations to be made into wigs for children battling cancer …

IMG_2068I figure I don’t get my hair cut very often so I want to make it count when I do cut it … I am also fortunate enough that my hair grows really rather quickly … so I know it wont be long before its long again …

That is it for this week … today I will be heading out into central London with my Mum to check out a few shops … and then having dinner out with the family later too … I’ll be catching up with Perry after he lands on Friday afternoon before heading down to see his family … before coming back up to London later in the weekend … my plans for next week are still a little fluid and flexible so I guess we will just see how things go …

Thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

