Weekly Roundup … From London …

IMG_1863Hey everyone … So this week’s weekly roundup is a little late as I spent most of yesterday travelling to London … but its going up now so I guess its better late than never right? its been a good week overall … I did have a rather overwhelming sense of having too much to do last weekend which wasn’t much fun …

Thankfully Perry had a lot of prep things to do for the start of his MBA course next week so I had plenty of time to power through my huge to do list … and made a pretty good dent in that … which meant by the time Sunday rolled round I was starting to feel so much more relaxed and started to really enjoy the anticipation of going away …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 presetI did a large batch of cooking to tide Perry over for dinners for this next week while he’s on his own … not that he can’t cook or anything … hes actually pretty good in the kitchen … but he does get home late so I wanted to make sure he didn’t have to do much to get dinner ready … as I know how tired he usually is by the time he gets in … I made a massive batch of his favourite Taachin that he loves … it was the only thing he asked for … and I managed to make a massive mess of the kitchen while I was at it too!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

I got my next knitting podcast up online this week … which was exciting …

IMG_1809Mainly because I also announced my first Shawl Pattern design … which I am really excited about … its currently being test knit by some lovely people and I can’t wait to see how their shawls turn out …

IMG_1773 Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetI also made some progress on other knitting projects …

IMG_1844Even got round to playing with some fabrics this last week too …

IMG_1737

Spotted some birds hanging out at the local supermarket …

IMG_1793

I also had a quick stop over in Dubai on my way to London … I spent an afternoon and the night with my friend Stef and her family … it was so much fun to get to see her again and hang out … and also the play with the kids …

IMG_1863I got lots of baby cuddles in and even managed to master the art of knitting while cradling a sleeping baby … a very useful skill I imagine …

IMG_1865

Had my flying outfit all picked out … including all the required knitwear to keep warm on the plane!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

My Dad and brother met me at the airport and we swung past my Mum’s work to pick her up on the way home too … so it was nice to see everyone so soon after landing … although we did get caught up in the horrid London rush hour traffic getting back … really not something I miss at all …

IMG_1852

Came home to this lovely pile of amazingness on my bed … 🙂

IMG_1879Gave my brother his birthday present … a jumper I had made him … and he loved it!

IMG_1891I also found in one of the packages the lovely yarn that had been specially dyed for my shawl pattern … so I can’t wait to get started on knitting it up again in this colourway …

IMG_1886Oh and I totally forgot I finished this shawl on the plane … I started it on the flight from Bahrain to Dubai … then got a good bit done at Stef’s and finished it on the flight to London … such a fun quick knit … its a small shawlette so it was always going to be a quick knit … but this even surprised me!

Right well I have a bunch of things to organise this morning and am hopefully catching up with a friend later this afternoon for lunch … and then heading off to the Cotswolds for the weekend with a group of girlfriends later this evening … so I have to repack a bag for that too!

That is it for now … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

2 thoughts on “Weekly Roundup … From London …

  1. I love how prepared you are for this trip. And OMG all those yarn packages. Well done on the brother sweater….see your worries were unnecessary.

Leave a Reply

