Knitting Adventures … Delayed Departures Cowl … My New Pattern Release …

_MG_3824-1Hey everyone … so today’s Knitting Adventures post is a little extra special … as today I released my Delayed Departures Cowl pattern on Ravelry … this is my first proper pattern release which is very exciting for me …

The Delayed Departures Cowl is a flexible and fully adjustable design that can be adapted to suit your tastes. The design stemmed from my love of simple lace patterns and geometric shapes.

_MG_3819-1 _MG_3823-1While the name came to me while I was stuck at Dubai Airport as my flight back to Bahrain was delayed by over 8 hours. This also happened to be when I knit and finished this cowl so the name seemed appropriate at the time.

_MG_3818-1 _MG_3827-1This cowl was knit out of cotton DK weight yarn but can be knit out of any yarn and weight you desire, just make sure to adjust the needle size accordingly. It’s knit at quite a loose gauge to give a light airy feel and along with the cotton yarn it makes it the perfect summer cowl.

_MG_3829-1 _MG_3886-1The pattern is very adjustable and is very easy to follow … so if you are interested in purchasing the pattern it is available for download on RAVELRY

I’d also like to take this opportunity to thank all the lovely ladies who helped test this pattern for me 🙂

Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

