Knitting Adventures … All About The Razzle …

_MG_2890-1Right … so its about time I catch up with some of these knitting posts that really ought to have been posted a while ago … today its all about the Razzle shawl … It was a pattern that was gifted to me by the wonderful lady who designed it … Allie … and it turned out to be the perfect quick weekend knit for me …

_MG_2931-1 _MG_2894-1I knit this over the weekend our friend Joe was visiting … I started it a couple hours before we went to pick him up at the airport on Thursday evening and it was finished and blocked by the time I took him back to the airport on the Sunday night …

_MG_2896-1 _MG_2933-1It was so much fun to knit and the pattern was very well explained … I did run out of the yellow yarn a few rows before finishing so I resorted to switching back to the grey colour to finish it off … I wasn’t sure if I would like it that way … but I think it was a blessing in disguise as the thinner grey stripe at the top frames the shawl nicely …

_MG_2898-1 _MG_2932-1Its super drapey as its knit on much larger needles than you normally would knit fingering weight yarn with … and its still really warm and snuggly …

_MG_2899-1Right well that is it for this post … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

