Weekly Roundup … Grand Prix Weekend & Exciting Post …

IMG_1669Right well this week seems to have just disappeared … I’m not sure where it went to be honest … I think it had to do with the fact we were at the Grand Prix over the weekend which went up to Sunday so that kind of ate into the week making it feel short …

I’ve also suddenly been overcome with a sense of ‘I have so much stuff to do and not enough time to do it all’ as I realised I’ll be going back to London in about a week … but I’ve made a list and hoping to just keep plugging away at it and then I’ll be ok …

_MG_3360-1Right well back to last weekend … as I mentioned already we went to the Bahrain Formula 1 Grand Prix with our friend Paul who was over from Dubai for the event …

IMG_1608 IMG_1647I of course brought along the shawl I was knitting on …

IMG_1638 _MG_3290-1We also checked out the local to us Farmers Market which was a lot of fun … I did a post about that which you can read and see more pictures HERE

IMG_1621Paul and Perry worked on assembling some Ikea furniture … which I was more than happy about as this daybed has been sat in the craft room waiting to be assembled for over a month now … I just need to sort out bedding for it and everything else but I’m leaving that till after my trip …

IMG_1660I finished the shawl I was working on and it turned out beautifully …

IMG_1732I started on another shawl which is a design of my own … but have been slowed down since I cut my finger while chopping veggies earlier in the week ..

IMG_1697I got another Podcast Episode up … and this time both the boys joined me … although they were a very big distraction …

IMG_1707Been getting back to doing more sewing this week … and after a trip to the local fabric souq I have a whole bunch of new prints to play with …

IMG_1685We had a rather lovely wedge of watermelon in the fridge this week so I indulged in one of my favourite summer meals … watermelon with feta cheese on toast … if you haven’t tried it you really should … its amazing!

In other news … I placed a test order with the website Love Knitting who sell yarn and other knitting stuff … (if you hadn’t already guessed) … I only ordered a couple things to try it out and see how long it would take to get here and if it would get here etc …

IMG_1689It did get here … there were some initial issues with my address but their customer support team were great at getting in touch with me and helping to figure it out … and once it had dispatched it was here in less than 5 days … so that was quite exciting!

Oh and I forgot I sold another bag this week too … and I’ve a few other enquiries so thats been exciting for me too … I have quite a few things planned and in the works but it probably wont happen until after I’m back from London … just not enough time before I leave at the moment …

That pretty much sums it up for this week … Perry’s been at work so nothing overly exciting to report from his side … other than he’s become really good friends with Tyson our Landlord’s dog who lives in the compound across from ours … Tyson will run up to the car to meet Perry when he gets home in the evenings … and Perry has gotten him some dog treats and leaves water out for him etc … Tyson has basically become our unofficial third pet … which is fine by me cause he is a real sweetie …

That is it for this post …

Till next time …

Mina X

One thought on “Weekly Roundup … Grand Prix Weekend & Exciting Post …

Leave a Reply

