Weekly Roundup … General Updates …

IMG_1523Hey everyone … welcome to another weekly roundup … again nothing too exciting has happened this week in a general sense … I’ve had an exciting knitting/sewing creating week but more about that in a bit …

Last weekend was pretty uneventful as I had expected … we had normal errands and stuff like that to do which weren’t too exciting … I did however go Yarn Hunting in Bahrain with some fellow knitters … and we stumbled across what can only be described as a Yarn Cave!!!

IMG_1491

This place was a hidden treasure trove of yarn … albeit majority was acrylic stuff … but there was still plenty of treasures to be found under all that … The gentlemen who runs the shop told us that many years ago his family had a very popular store in the Souq selling yarn and now he carries on selling out of his home …

We spent a good amount of time in there too … the good news is its only 5mins away from where I live … the bad news is its only 5 mins away from where I live … this could be dangerous!

Other things spotted around Bahrain on the weekend …

IMG_1496

A couple of loonies hanging off the back of a moving lorry …

IMG_1470

This awesome teal/turquoise motorcycle and sidecar combo …

IMG_1506This dolled up FJ Cruiser!

IMG_1461 IMG_1592 Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset IMG_1498

As is to be expected I got a fair bit of knitting done this week too …

IMG_1523I’ve also made more of an effort this week to make time for sewing … and I’ve been enjoying making Project Bags these last few days … and I think I’ve finally come up with a formula that I love …

IMG_1521 IMG_1558I even sold my first two bags this week which was really exciting … I’m actually working on getting stuff sorted so I can open up an Etsy shop in the next few weeks …

IMG_1590Game of Thrones came back on TV so Perry and I binged watched the first four episodes which was fun … this season is shaping up to be a great one …

IMG_1581

I finished another pair of socks for me … this time I made shortie ankle socks … as I wear these more anyway on a regular basis …

IMG_1597Finally I finished working on some more project bags this morning and was super excited when I found mini eggs at the local supermarket … I hadn’t been able to find them at all this Easter season … and they are my favourites … so I may have bought a lot … they will be rationed to last as long as possible!

Oh and I also found someone to look after our boys while we are away … so thats a massive relief … pet sitting is not really an established thing in Bahrain so I was really worried that we would have to put them into boarding … not something I want to do as they don’t like change and new situations stress them out … especially for Derek who has previously had stress related illnesses so I don’t want to put them through that if I can help it …

Anyway as for this weekend … our friend Paul is heading over tomorrow morning and we have tickets to the Bahrain Grand Prix which is from Tomorrow – Sunday which should be fun … I’ve never been to a Grand Prix before so it will be a new experience!

That is it for now … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

Leave a Reply

