Weekly Roundup … Post Sandstorm Mess & Catching Up …

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetHey everyone … welcome to another weekly roundup … well I told you about what happened last week with the sandstorm? … Well this week was spent mostly trying to catch up with myself after that …

IMG_1358The weekend was mostly a blur … I slept through half of Friday … and we only left the house long enough to pop down to the nearest supermarket to pick up a couple Easter Eggs … Saturday was mostly spent cleaning and tidying … we did get out of the house for a bit but overall the weekend didn’t feel too productive … There is still sand everywhere outside so no matter how much I clean the floors inside everytime the doors open more sand is brought it … I finally got round to getting an outdoor broom this week so I’ll be doing plenty of sweeping up this weekend …

IMG_1400Perry was in Dubai earlier this week for work … so I was on my own without him for a couple days … I did start to catch up with myself again which was good … I had some internet issues trying to upload my podcast this week and it ended up almost taking 24hrs to upload the video … but I got there in the end …

I also released my first knitting pattern on Ravelry … its a free hat pattern …

IMG_1386

I’m also working on getting my second design ready to be released for the end of this month … so that is currently in the works …

IMG_1431

I got caught up on a bunch of emails and messages finally as well which I had fallen behind on … as well as watching some Podcast’s I’d missed while being away …

IMG_1380

I got my cardigan finished finally … it was so much fun knitting this I really want to make one in rainbow colours next!

IMG_1395 IMG_1397

We had our second proper knitting meetup this week as well which went really well … it was a lot of fun catching up with the ladies and seeing how well the newer knitters had progressed …

IMG_1409 Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Although I ended up with a latte that looked a little confused!

IMG_1378

Finally I’ve been working on some new design ideas this week … and have some exciting things in the works … also starting on a bunch of new projects too which is always exciting … I guess its been a very knitting focused week this week …

I need to sort out my craft room table this weekend as its gotten a little messy and overrun with stuff … but I’m going to be getting back to my sewing next week again which I am looking forward to …

Next weekend as well our friend from Dubai Paul is coming over for a few days to go to the Grand Prix with us … I’m quite looking forward to that as it’ll be my first time going to any Grand Prix so it should be interesting …

Other than that this week has not been overly eventful other than with regards to my knitting … like I said I’ve been feeling out of sorts for most of the week and only recently have been getting back to normal …

That is it for this week … thanks again for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

