Caturday With Hugo & Derek …

IMG_1417Hey everyone … so welcome back to another week and another Caturday post … the boys have been great this week … I have given up trying to keep them out of our wardrobe … its now become a daily occurrence so I don’t know how to stop them doing it … but I also moved one of their cat trees into my craft room this week and they’ve been enjoying their new window perch …

IMG_1376Each window in our home is a source of entertainment for those two … and watching them being so enthralled by what is going on outside is entertaining for me too (that makes me sound quite pathetic I know!) … and its moments like this which make me happy with our decision to move to a villa …

IMG_1417 IMG_1419Having said that I did leave the back door open earlier in the week to see if the boys would be interested in exploring outside … but no … they were not having any of it … they got to about 5 feet from the door but wouldn’t go any closer … atleast now I know I don’t have to worry about them accidentally getting outside …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset IMG_1383

I don’t seem to be able to eat salads in peace any more … I could leave a lovely piece of steak or cooked fish on the table and not worry about the boys trying to eat it … but I can’t leave a salad unattended around Hugo … he is such a lettuce addict!!!!

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

A new favourite napping spot for Derek … behind the sofa but still in the sunbeam!

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

So the boys had a particularly rumbly morning one day … lots of fur went flying … no one got hurt they were just overly playful … and left a lovely fluffy mess to clean up …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

That is it for this week …

Thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

