Weekly Roundup … Bits & Pieces … And A Quick Trip To Dubai …

IMG_1310Hey everyone … so as you can see I’m posting a day late … its been a crazy busy week … and frankly I’ve had a rather rough night last night … so apologies for getting this post out late this week …

So I’m going to try and keep this brief … I still don’t have much energy after my ordeal last night which I will get to in a bit … but last weekend was pretty relaxed in the end … we didn’t get up to much … we got to know our resident puppy Tyson the German Shepherd quite well … he and Perry are now good friends … to the point where Tyson will come greet Perry in the evenings when he gets home from work …

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

He even popped by to say hi when we got home from the cinema one evening …

IMG_1205

I got another episode of my KNITTING EXPAT PODCAST up on Youtube this week too … and if you haven’t already watched it … keep an eye out around the 14min 20sec mark … a sneaky little Hugo pops up in the background sniffing around my bookshelf … I didn’t even realise he was there until one of my friends pointed it out to me …

I got a bunch of knitting done this last week too …

IMG_1163 IMG_1235 IMG_1202 IMG_1186I also got round to photographing a bunch of my latest finished objects this week too …

IMG_1254I had a quick trip to Dubai this last week too … I had some stuff to deal with and took the opportunity to stay a couple nights to catch up with some friends … it all started with a coffee and some knitting at Bahrain Airport …

IMG_1276Day one ended with lots and lots of cuddles with baby Siena … my friend Stef had her third baby shortly after we moved to Bahrain and this was my first time getting to hold the little one …

IMG_1280

The second day involved a bunch of errands and work stuff but ended with a lot of knitting with the lovely Dubai Knitting Ladies …

IMG_1310

I stayed with another friend Marina the second night I was there and got some lovely snuggles from one of her pups Belle … she’s such a cutie …

Processed with VSCOcam with a6 preset

My last day there started with a massive sandstorm that came in over night … basically it was covering the entire region … Perry had sent me some pictures of the sandstorm in Barhain/Saudi Arabia … and it was a pretty bad one …

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 presetThere is no filter on this one … everything was just yellow!

I spent that day mostly knitting with some friends in Dubai and by the afternoon the sandstorm had totally cleared up … so I didn’t think much of it as I headed off to the airport … but honestly the airport was just a mess … a bunch of flights were delayed and or cancelled … and the terminal was just so crowded with people waiting for their delayed flights to wherever they were headed …

IMG_1329

My flight which was supposed to leave at 7pm kept getting pushed back again and again … in the end we didn’t take off till just gone 3am in the morning … so my flight was over 8 hours delayed … and by the time I got out of the airport it was already past 4am Bahrain time … the car park looked slightly eerie with all the cars covered in the sand …

Processed with VSCOcam with kk1 preset

I ended up getting home in time to see the sun start to come up and by the time I crawled into bed it was already 5am …

Processed with VSCOcam with kk2 preset

Its been a long night and I even after a few hours sleep I’m still feeling quite groggy from the whole experience … not to mention I have woken up to find everything in our home is covered in a lovely layer of dust and sand from the sandstorm …

But I’m happy to be home with Perry and the boys again … I missed them a lot and am looking forward to a relaxing weekend …

Hope you are all having a good week …

Till next time …

Mina X

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

