Knitting Adventures … Watermelon Socks …

_MG_2695-1Hey everyone … so welcome to another Knitting Adventures post … this one is all about the Watermelon Socks I knit almost a couple months ago now … I’ve been really bad at keeping up with posting about my finished projects but I guess thats just how things go sometimes …

_MG_2638-1 _MG_2636-1Anyway here are a few photos of the finished socks along with some in-progress ones … I really enjoyed knitting these and the self striping pattern made it really fun and addictive knitting waiting for the next stripe to show up …

_MG_2641-1 _MG_2629-1 _MG_2702-1I’m hoping to keep up with knitting socks over the rest of this year so we will see where we end up … I’d really like to have knit 12 socks in 2015 and I think so far I’m managing to keep on top of that target …

IMG_0296 IMG_0405 IMG_0365That is it for this post … thanks for stopping by …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

