Walking Around Our Neighbourhood … Bahrain Life …

_MG_2465-1Hey everyone … so I’ve kind of been in a bit of a slump with my photography lately … since getting back from Iceland I’ve barely picked up my camera … so earlier this week I decided to just go for a walk around the area where we now live and to take my camera along for the fun of it …

I ended up walking a 2.5km loop around our home and discovered there are lots of plants and flowers in our area … which is lovely … lots of mature palm trees and large bourgenvilla bushes … it was really early when I left around 7.30am and the temperature was perfect for a walk …

_MG_2421-1I imagine in a couple weeks the temperatures will start to rise and it won’t be so comfortable to go for a wander so I’m hoping to make the most of it while I can … anyway here are a few photos from that little wander …

_MG_2416-1

Spotted this little peace sign just on the corner as you leave our compound …

_MG_2424-1 _MG_2423-1 _MG_2427-1

Some of the villas being built around here are ridiculously massive …

_MG_2426-1 _MG_2428-1 _MG_2441-1 _MG_2459-1

I love how most of the roads around our neighbourhood are landscaped …

_MG_2465-1 _MG_2456-1

Our local security dog of sorts … he actually belongs to the people building a massive villa across from our compound … they also happen to own the compound so this rather large fella happily roams around the place … but he really is quite friendly … its funny cause he can get quite close to you but if you try to stroke him he just jumps back and runs off … he has followed me into the garage a few times when I’ve been parking the car too …

_MG_2472-1

Well I guess tying rocks to your plants is one way to make sure they grow in a certain direction …

_MG_2471-1 _MG_2469-1 _MG_2474-1 _MG_2490-1 _MG_2486-1 _MG_2488-1 _MG_2480-1 _MG_2497-1

This is the first main street as it were that we come across when leaving the area … a little different to the Sheikh Zayed Road we were used to in Dubai …

_MG_2493-1 _MG_2505-1 _MG_2518-1

You still get the fancy cars though …

_MG_2513-1 _MG_2522-1

Neither Perry nor I can figure out why its decided to cover graffiti like this? Would it not be better to at least paint it over in the same colour as the wall? Not sure of the logic behind this really … but graffiti like this is all over the place in Bahrain …

_MG_2523-1

The corner shop …

_MG_2526-1

This stall is on the corner near us and I’m pretty sure they sell fresh fish … I keep seeing cars pull in and people hopping out to get stuff from here but I’ve yet to stop by and see what they sell exactly … I think they were still waiting for their morning delivery here cause it was still pretty early …

_MG_2528-1 _MG_2537-1 _MG_2541-1That is it for this post … thanks for tuning in …

Till next time …

Mina X

Leave a Reply

